We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful beach to rest and enjoy your holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Forte Beach

Forte Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$380.00*
and up
Arraial do Cabo Experience with Boat Tour from Rio de Janeiro
Ranked #1 of 78 things to do in Cabo Frio
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach to rest and enjoy your holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Forte beach has more than 10km of extension with fine and white sand, like flour.The fort on the edge of the beach is a reminder of the Portuguese colonization in the region. The constant wind provides a delicious sensation of well-being, but make no mistake: use sunblock even on cloudy days. The sun is strong and the white sand reflects its rays.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,827
    1,433
    266
    42
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Incredible Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Wide beach with white sand that feels like flour when you run your fingers through it. The sea is great as well just a little bit cold but you get used to it once you are inside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“White Sand Beach, Turquois Water, Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Forte Beach, which is the main beach in Cabo Frio and stretches the entire length of downtown. Gorgeous, soft white sand and azure waters. There is always a breeze in CF, which is so nice during the hot months. Pick a kiosk and rent your chair/umbrella and have waiters feeding you ice cold beer or other drinks as well as food if you are hungry. The far end of the beach (by the fort) is less crowded. Ipanema and Copacobana don't even come close to Forte Beach!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank live2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Jaw Dropping Beach?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

After a day taking a boat to the stunning islands of Arrial do Cabo I thought I had seen the most stunning gorgeous clean watered sun baked beaches. Then later in the day about half four our driver announced that we were stopping at a beach.
I was hot tired and had an hour drive back and stopping for a beach!

Welcome to fort beach Cabo Frio! WOW! jaw dropping beauty,white clean soft sand which was a delight to walk on. 7km long of pure delight for your eyes .GO if you love a beach.Has many party's in the evening and is huge.Runs around like a massive bay and the locals tell you it's actually 10 km which takes in Arrial do cabo which you can see way into the distance.

I can honestly tell you for me this was a magic end to a fabulous day?

Helpful?
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Downtown beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

The problem here is the crowd. It is a beautiful place overlooked by an old Portuguese fort. I used to enjoy it a lot during my childhood but not anymore. It is good for a visit, to take photos and get away to find places where you really can sit down and relax

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dickmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forte Beach also viewed

 

Been to Forte Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing