We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money with a friendly welcome”

Vincent's Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Beaumaris
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great value for money with a friendly welcome”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been to Vincents several times and on each occasion the staff have made us very welcome, the choices have been excellent and the value for money superb. Lunch is particularly good value. Sometimes the service is a little slow, but only because other customers keep coming in!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melbournerebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    43
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth It”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A work colleague decided to take me to their local restaurant Vincents. The restaurant is located on a main road so parking is a little hard to come by. The restaurant itself is welcoming and tastefully decorated and the staff were attentive, polite and very helpful with a smile on their face. The menu was extensive with a range of choices and you also had the option of their specials. I had the bruschetta for entre which was amazing and the mushroom and beef pie with mashed potatoes for main. The serving sizes were generous and I was only able to get through half the main meal. They also had an extensive drinks menu which was fantastic.

I will definitely be back should I ever find myself in Victoria again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cacklebery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Non Pretentious and Good Value”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are in Melbourne and making the trip along Beach Road to any of the Bayside beaches or the Peninsular, then it is worth considering stopping off at Vincents for lunch. It is also a very good destination to meet and eat.
Why? Because of the excellent value, great service and uncomplicated approach.
Vincents offer a set menu at a cost of $20 per person. For that, you get a choice of their delicious pastas or risottos, a choice of three salads and a glass of either the red or white house wine. It comes to the table quickly and without fuss and because they have been doing this for over twenty years the pastas are delicious.
If that doesn't suit then you can order from the Wood fired Pizza or the A LaCarte menu which also has delicous Italian offerings.
The set special is also offered at dinner.
This great little restaurant is one of Bayside's special secrets.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elsie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
540 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Lunch & dinner specials”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Opposite the beach plenty of parking & great lunch & dinner specials worth the drive.

We had 2 courses salad & pasta for lunch plus a glass of wine for $27.00 which is fantastic value.

Specials are available Mon -Saturday lunch & also there are 2 course with wine dinner specials but check the nights before you go.

Very friendly staff - good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniseLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good value BYO bums on seats restaurant”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have been regulars at this restaurant for years..the food is always good.beautifully presented and I challenge anyone to leave Vincent's hungry.it just doesn't happen.the staff are amazing and we love it.BUT the carpet is threadbare and filthy,the walls are dirty and in need of a paint.. The balcony dining area is surrounded by wide railing through which a bottle of wine could easily fall through onto a customer underneath.however the owner is obviously not concerned with the safety of his diners..
I do wonder what the health department would say about the filthy carpet if they came in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vincent's Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Beaumaris, Bayside
 

Been to Vincent's Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing