We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ohakune Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ohakune
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We arrived late in Ohakune and Donald, the owner, spotted us at the tourist info centre looking for somewhere to stay. He was very welcoming and helpful and we were delighted with the room which had a superb view of Mt Ruapehu. Unfortunately we didn't stay in the area long enough to enjoy all the activities on offer, but would highly recommend staying a couple of days in autumn when it is quiet but very friendly and beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you guy's on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

The owner was welcoming, friendly and helpful.

We had a ground floor unit, but this was very convenient for unloading and loading car.

A short reasonable walk into town for restaurants. Certainly would book again when passing through this area/

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roverr333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thanks for your review.
We're happy you enjoyed your time staying with us and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A group of 10 of us stayed 3 nights here while exploring the area. Donald, the owner couldn't have helped more by sharing his knowledge of the area and making our trip memorable. The motel units are beautifully maintained and we wanted for nothing. We will stay here again would recommend it to anyone.
Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESSAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
Happy to hear your group enjoyed your time staying with us
biking and hiking in our beautiful region.
Hope you enjoed the rest of your trip in the north island.
Hope to see you guy's on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Ohakune Court very much. The room was comfortable, very clean and situated perfectly with views of the mountains as well as near a gentle stream walkway for a delightful evening stroll. The owner was very helpful with local information about hikes and activities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We're happy you enjoyed your time in Ohakune and your stay with us at the Ohakune Court Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We recently stayed at Ohakune Court Motel and really enjoyed it. The motel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at and we have done a lot of travelling. It was in the perfect location for our moutain biking trip - the "Bridge to Nowhere". The owners were extremely helpful and have a love of mountain biking too. We would thoroughly recommend the Ohakune Court Motel to anybody wanting a very clean motel in a great location.

Room Tip: Our unit was on the ground floor and it had an oven - perfect for cooking our tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Hi Anna thanks for your review.
We do have a love for the outdoors and especially for cycling both mountain and road.
We are only too happy to help organize any local ride and have secure bike storage.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your biking in the North Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Ohakune Court Motel. The rooms were very clean and the bed reasonably comfortable.
The decor and design were dated but the room has obviously recently been redecorated and represents good vintage 70's kiwiana style.
The free wireless internet connection was a great bonus.
I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a good value stopover in Ohakune.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effbeezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness, and our service.
We do offer a reasonable amount of free Wifi which everyone likes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The unit contained all the basic facilities and was spic and span. Just what we needed. Service was the stand out though. When I made the booking Donald had all the information we needed about walking on the mountain. Then I left a bag behind when checking out of the motel, and Donald went to a lot of trouble to arrange for this to be delivered to my home in Auckland.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thanks Alister for your feed back
Only too happy to provide information about walking up the mountain or any other trails in our area. I've been up in the winter and summer time.
No problems with sending your bag back to you, it’s very common for guests to leave items behind.
Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ohakune
0.7 mi away
Powderhorn Chateau Mount Ruapehu
0.8 mi away
Tussock Grove Boutique Hotel
16.2 mi away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Skotel Alpine Resort
Skotel Alpine Resort
#2 of 2 in Whakapapa
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Peaks Motor Inn
The Peaks Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Ohakune
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohakune Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohakune Court Motel

Address: 101 Goldfinch Street, Ohakune 4625, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Ohakune
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ohakune
Price Range: £52 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ohakune Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohakune Court Motel has 18 self-contained units and most have mountain-views. Our units have ample heating,electric blankets and Sky TV. We offer private spa pool, BBQ, wifi, free DVD library with over 300 dvd's, sunny courtyard where you can relax. We are short a distance to scenic walks and mountain bike tracks. We can assist you with reccomendations on the tracks in our area. In addition, Ohakune Court is within walking distance from the city center where you can find supermarket, bars & restaurants, cafes and cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ohakune Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing