We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only if there is nowhere else to stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Motel

Four Seasons Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orewa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Orewa
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only if there is nowhere else to stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

On arrival had a quick look at the room and seemed ok but on moving our stuff in discovered there are no curtains, there is no heater and the room smelled very musty. Weather was terrible so we thought we'd watch some telly but the screen was the tinyest Ive seen and just too hard to look at. We decided that the shoddy bed and crappy pillows were just too much and jumped in the car at 8pm and drove the 4 hour trip home instead

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingdutch107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    8
    8
    19
See reviews for
9
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

Right beside Orewa town and beach, this overpriced motel is certainly worth avoiding.
$135 for a smelly room, thank goodness I didn't bring a cat as I couldn't find room to swing it.
We weren't shown the room( or we wouldn't have stayed) until the Korean owner had demanded payment.
There are too many good hotels around at the same price to EVER stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clivegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

Our family just returned from a great stay at this motel. We were most impressed by the cleanliness of the room. The kitchen facilities, bathroom and bed were all very clean and tidy. We loved the great location in the heart of the Orewa town centre, literally a road across from the beautiful Orewa beach. The owners were very kind and helpful. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay at an affordable price. Would definitely recommend and love to be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We travelled as a gay male couple and although we asked some smaller places we were thinking of booking if they were gay friendly we didn't ask all. Gentleman that checked us in was surprised when we turned up having booked a double room. We explained this was correct and we were a couple. Even when he showed us the room that also had a single bed in it he made a point of highlighting this. There was no hostility at all though. This was the cheapest place we booked on our trip as it was jsut a one-nighter to break up what would otherwise have been a long drive. The room was basic, but very clean. Pictures on the website are not really an accurate representation of what we got. Double bed only had one bedside table so I had to pull up a chair to use. The windows had no curtains and were full length glass with just sticky back plastic on so they were not entirely see through. It made for an early awakening with the sun. We used the tea and coffee in the room, but not the kitchette, opting for Japense in town for dinner and the McCafe a couple of minutes away for breakfast - it was NZ's best McCafe in 2009!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yksurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

We recently stayed at the four seasons motel, firstly it was the better of a few we looked at in the area, and what was available.
Our room was a studio, a relatively small room with a kitchenette, and very small en-suite shower room.
Bedding and towels clean. Ok for a one nighter as no wardrobe or cupboards. Very basic. Stains on carpet and grubby around the edges.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxxx05_29_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orewa
0.3 mi away
Orewa Motor Lodge
Orewa Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Orewa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 9 in Orewa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Albany Oak Motel
Albany Oak Motel
#1 of 3 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
11.5 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orewa Beachcomber
Orewa Beachcomber
#1 of 9 in Orewa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Property: Four Seasons Motel
Address: 384 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa 0931, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orewa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Orewa
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing