We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Four Seasons Motel

Four Seasons Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orewa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orewa
1 review
“Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights and the owners were very friendly and helpful
The unit was clean and comfortable.
I enjoyed peace and guietness and this is whst I got.
Beautiful beach across the road and down a side street is only a few minutes walking distance.
Also next to shopping centre there are lots of shops and nice restaurants.
Would return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    8
    8
    19
See reviews for
9
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Little bit run down. The room was ok just old decor , the spa bath was good and made up for the small 1990's 14" tv everything just needs to be updated...then it might be worth the money they charge...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orewa hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I am stunned that some people call these depressingly dull rooms clean. I was promised a full kitchen and end unit months in advance only to arrive to a middle unit ( because someone else wanted the spare bed !!!) Be warned about this place - those disgusting smoke alams ( coveredin nicotine) may not even work - and the owners DONT CARE. We checked ours because it was yellow and covered in nicotine the wiring had corroded and there was no backup battery - we approached the owner who just laughed - "Oh no, no smoke alarms !" I can only warn others. The full kitchen promised was a joke. The only thing this place has got going for it is location. I would advise you to look around - for the area they are charging current rate for substandard accomodation.
The property is advertised in AA's magazine but they take absolutely NO responsibility.

Room Tip: You can ask for what you like - doesnt matter they will just move you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 360MaryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed for one night
Very clean rooms, on standard niveau, but everything you need is avalible.
Very friendly owners.
Another advatige is the close beach and the town center, where you can find everything you need

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffi608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

My wife and I recently happened to stay at this motel for 3 nights for summer holidays.
Staffs were very friendly and helpful, and the unit was so clean and confortable.
The price seemed to be quite reasonable though it was busy season.
The location is extreamly perfect as all restaurants, supermarkets and beach are in just a few minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sflower4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Motel was located close to Mcdonalds and the town centre - easy walk. Also a nice short distance to the absolutely gorgeous beach. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the price was very reasonable. The hosts were warm and friendly - they even served me some tea. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siglap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We pulled in really late and just wanted somewhere to sleep. We were charged $140 for this nightmare motel and we were the only ones there.

The beds were comfortable but the second bed was in the lounge. The tv was older than time itself and the bathroom was minimal to say the least. There was a basic shower with a really low shower head and the windows in the bathroom weren't able to close properly so the stainless steel shower tray caused near heart failure.

The owners live above the reception and we could hear them until quite late.
The only redeeming factor was the unlimited Internet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodiefanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orewa
0.3 mi away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 8 in Orewa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
11.5 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Brown's Bay Olive Tree Motel & Apartment
0.6 mi away
Orewa Beachcomber
Orewa Beachcomber
#1 of 8 in Orewa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.2 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Property: Four Seasons Motel
Address: 384 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa 0931, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orewa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orewa
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing