We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEWARE - THIS PLACE IS DISGUSTING! DO'NT DO IT!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Four Seasons Motel

Four Seasons Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orewa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orewa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEWARE - THIS PLACE IS DISGUSTING! DO'NT DO IT!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We put our wedding guests here by mistake, we thought we were booking another motel.
our guests were horrified. stained carpets, smelly rooms, dirty and old/run down.
1. The male owner walked into the rooms without knocking.
2. When they asked about laundry facilities he grabbed a ladies washing bag and looked through her dirty washing before she realised what was happening and in shock grabbed it back off him.
3. I booked 5 rooms, the owner took money out of our visa without notice a month prior to the stay. i called to question him, he yelled at me!! we did get it back but what a battle.
4. He told us our last arriving guest (who was flying in at 10.30) that if he didnt pick up his key at 10 he would be locked out and we would be charged the room, and no, we could NOT pick up the key for him!
5. He threatened to kick all of the guests out at 1.30am because they arrived back at the motel at an unreasonable hour (they were at a wedding!)
6. He prowled around keeping an eye on everyone.
7. Spa unit??? YUK!! an old bath in a smelly unit thats seen better days!
8. Couldnt speak very good english so conversing was very difficult

there is more but i think i have got my views across, i recommend you dont stay here.

Room Tip: Go to another motel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katipokatipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    8
    8
    19
See reviews for
9
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We were stuck for somewhere to stay after coming from Auckland as everywhere else was booked. I can't believe that it was $160 a room. I should have looked at it before paying. It was terrible. Wallpaper falling off the walls, hard beds that stank, traffic noise and the owner walking around at all hours above me. There were cobwebs everywhere. This place needs to be cleaned up.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonFunlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orewa hotels

Otorohanga, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at this motel for 2 nights the owner was very friendy. I was in the front unit of the motel and the unit that I was in was ok but needs to be updated with fresh paint on the walls. The bed was very comforable. Only thing I don't like was the traffic noise which it kept me awake all night, also the owner lives above the unit and I can hear the owner walking around all night keeping me awake. If I was going to stay at this motel I will be making sure I have one of the back units.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights and the owners were very friendly and helpful
The unit was clean and comfortable.
I enjoyed peace and guietness and this is whst I got.
Beautiful beach across the road and down a side street is only a few minutes walking distance.
Also next to shopping centre there are lots of shops and nice restaurants.
Would return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Little bit run down. The room was ok just old decor , the spa bath was good and made up for the small 1990's 14" tv everything just needs to be updated...then it might be worth the money they charge...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I am stunned that some people call these depressingly dull rooms clean. I was promised a full kitchen and end unit months in advance only to arrive to a middle unit ( because someone else wanted the spare bed !!!) Be warned about this place - those disgusting smoke alams ( coveredin nicotine) may not even work - and the owners DONT CARE. We checked ours because it was yellow and covered in nicotine the wiring had corroded and there was no backup battery - we approached the owner who just laughed - "Oh no, no smoke alarms !" I can only warn others. The full kitchen promised was a joke. The only thing this place has got going for it is location. I would advise you to look around - for the area they are charging current rate for substandard accomodation.
The property is advertised in AA's magazine but they take absolutely NO responsibility.

Room Tip: You can ask for what you like - doesnt matter they will just move you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 360MaryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed for one night
Very clean rooms, on standard niveau, but everything you need is avalible.
Very friendly owners.
Another advatige is the close beach and the town center, where you can find everything you need

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffi608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orewa
0.3 mi away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 8 in Orewa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
11.5 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Brown's Bay Olive Tree Motel & Apartment
0.6 mi away
Orewa Beachcomber
Orewa Beachcomber
#1 of 8 in Orewa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.2 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Property: Four Seasons Motel
Address: 384 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa 0931, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orewa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orewa
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing