We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orewa Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Waves Motel(Orewa)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whangaparaoa Lodge(Whangaparaoa)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Gulf Harbour Lodge(Whangaparaoa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
25
22
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
22
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadspent nightsorewa beachwould stay againshort walkone nightjanshopsmotelunitinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We (3 adults + 10 & 7 yr old kids) stayed here for 1 night and 2 bedroom unit was a good size. Location was great - easy to find; kids swam in sea over road; supermarket and fish & chip shop were within walking distance. Only negatives - we were disappointed spa is only available at weekends even though motel was full mid week and free wifi lasted about 15 mins and then we had to pay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyofnapiernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were looking for some self contained accommodation in Orewa at a reasonable price, and found it at Orewa Motor Lodge. It is very centrally located with only a very short walk to the beach, cafes and all other shops. Facilities are clean and tidy and the units are comfortable. Orewa is a great location especially for families, and Orewa Motor Lodge provides great value for families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was well set out with two sliding door entrances in to the bedroom. It was a nice quiet seaside stay with the beach just across the road if you want to walk along the beach or swim. Then there was the added atmosphere of hearing birds (tuis) just outside our back door in the trees there. The small table and chairs right outside the front entrance were an invite to sit there and soak up the sun.....lovely. The Motor Lodge is just across the road from a Supermarket and all the shops at Orewa Beach so you can walk there easily. The owners were away during our stay there and another capable couple were taking care of the place during their absence. We would recommend this Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived in Orewa ,choose the site by location to restaurants, etc, and asked to see the room.
Absolutely newly refurbished ,even the most comfortable new bed, and fully equipped kitchen.
In fact we remarked that it would be perfect for a longer stay as it was more that a motel room.
Phillip, the owner ,was very helpful , pointing out the location of the bank, bars, we "needed"
Great value for money, but more than that, very very comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right as you enter look onto a garden with bar b q so you can leave curtains open So the room is large and homey
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in a comfortable two-bedroom suite, and when the owner heard that we had one less child travelling with us than planned, he adjusted the price down, though we had been happy to pay full price.

Although the road is very close to the main street of Orewa, it was surprisingly quiet, and was of course close to the beach and shops. The only slight grumble we had was with the TV - words and pictures seemed slightly out of sync.

After a nice chat about the day when we left, the owners called us a few minutes later to say that the cleaners had found something we had left behind, so we were able to come back and pick it up. That's the sort of service that makes all the difference, thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jontyorewa, Owner at Orewa Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews