We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orewa
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A good friend of ours shouted me and my hubby a weekend away at Paihia and booked us in to the Edgewater Palms on the beach in Paihia. With a first floor view of the beach from the balcony the room was lovely and spacious. While the kitchen in the apartment was well equiped to cook in we ate out both nights and didn't use it. The underground secure carpark was a pleasant surprise as we couldn't imagine where we were going to park with our kayaks on the roof so it was great to be able to leave them and just go up to our room. Certainly deserves the 5 star rating and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The first floor beachfront apartments have beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarieCallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your Paihia review, most appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived last minute and got a lovely apartment with fantastic views over the town. Very central location near to everything. Great swimming pool and underground parking included. Great for self catering. Free wifi was promised but was very hard to get. Would use again

Room Tip: Ask for beach facing on upper floors. Views are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jancrow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, hope we can be of assistance again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Me and the girlfriend stopped here and staff at reception were fun happy and very helpful. Parking inside and secure. We were on the 9th floor overlooking the outdoor pool and spar, looking out over a beautiful setting at Orewa. We could see the beach which is a 5 minute walk away. Rooms very clean modern and stylish. We recommend stopping here and loads to do locally, relax or go do something on the water.
We also went to Waiwera thermal hot pools. From around 31 degs to a skin pealing 48 deg called the Lava pool.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daibach999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We very much appreciate your review and sure hope we can be of service again in the future. Cheers from the Ramada Orewa Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Les A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a nice hotel with large and comfortable rooms. I had a 10th floor room with a good view of the coast. I didn't use the pool but it looked good. The building had very secure parking.

I don't really have anything bad to say about the place. About the only improvement they could make would be to service the rooms a little more frequently (I think it's every three days) but overall it's very good value. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi and thanks for your review, most appreciated. Yes we do service every third day on longer stays because as an apartment complex most of our guests appreciate their independence and privacy. We are always on hand if there are any supplies or assistance needed. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being able to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Date : 10-03-14. Right! I need to be Honest… I am 27 weeks pregnant with a 5 yrs old son. We drove from Tauranga and end up stopping at Orewa for overnight stay, very tired and just want to rest, me and my husband saw this fascinating building built in the middle of the town, overlooking the beautiful beach and saw it was a 4 star hotel..thought we can have a luxurious night, so we decided to check-in $294/night 2 bedrooms apartment, came up to our room and well what can I say; its DINGY, DIRTY, DARK, and NOISY. The quality of the room where we stayed was VERY LOW QUALITY. The noise was TERRIBLE WE DIDN'T HAVE A SLEEP AT ALL, tried to close the windows and still noisy…The noise is coming from a big fan from somewhere and the delivery trucks from New World never stop coming back and forwards!!! We decided to check out early around 8am coz we had ENOUGH!!! I told FREDA ( which I believe the MANAGER) about my feedback and she just NODDED her head, which I found VERY RUDE and VERY POOR COSTUMER SERVICE, and NO EMPATHY at all!!! I prefer to stay in a B&B, Backpackers and Motels. I will NEVER and WON'T RECOMMEND this HOTEL AT ALL!!! VERY UPSET!!!! NOT WORTH paying $$$$$…… ITS a Highway Robbery...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaestraLoSViajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello Erica, have to admit that I am struggling finding your walk-in reservation with limited info so I am going to have to make some assumptions on the apartment location etc. To hear noise from New World and have two bedrooms you must have been on a North Side, OnePlus apartment, as they are few in number on that side. Generally we have very little noise issue as the apartments are well insulated from each other, however as a Father and Grandfather myself I can sure understand how difficult it can be to get settled when you are well into your pregnancy. We are sorry for not meeting your desires on this stay and wish you well and hope that all has progressed perfectly since.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orewa
0.6 mi away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 8 in Orewa
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#6 of 8 in Orewa
66 reviews
5.7 mi away
Gulf Harbour Lodge
Gulf Harbour Lodge
#2 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#15 of 66 in Auckland Central
582 reviews
18.5 mi away
AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences
AVANI Metropolis Auckland Reside...
#29 of 66 in Auckland Central
130 reviews
18.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa

Address: 11 Tamariki Ave | Orewa Beach, Orewa, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Orewa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orewa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Apartments in the Orewa Beach Village, self service but surrounded by Cafes and Restaurants. Secure parking, Gym, Sauna, Spa and heated Lap Pool. Lots of walks and cycle ways, plenty of fresh sea air. Ocean views for you, come along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Apartments Orewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing