We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orewa
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2009

This is a holiday resort, but I was there for several days on business. There are no business facilities, but there is wireless internet. Good clean apartments with good facilities, although no air conditioning for hot weather. There are no restaurants, but plenty very close by which are good. Supermarket right next door for self catering. Nice pool and there is a basic gym. Very quiet and residential, so you'll get a good night's sleep! Beautiful long beach to walk along after a hard day's work!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDE260767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    52
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
54
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

The apartments are great at this place . We loved staying here as it was in the city centre and about a 5 minute walk to the beach .. everythng was 5 minutes walk away .

the views were also great.

The service could have been better

when we first arrived we notice there was no cork screw to open up our bottle of wine and there was only 1 wine glass rather than the standard 2 glasses . We rang reception and these items was delivered to us with in a few minutes .. later that eveing it got a bit cold and we relaised the under floor heating was only working in one part of the aparment ( the lounge) and not in the bedroom . We had no luck when tryng to get hold of some one for a heater or to get the heating to work in the bedroom as no one was at reception and when you dialed the number it went to some offsite answering service who couldnt help.

Other than the minor issues this place was very nice.

  • Liked — The rooms were nice
  • Disliked — lack of service
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen_Of_Hearts25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

Nice apartment, nice views, nice staff, good value for money. well equipped room, smelled a bit smoky though, despite asing for a non smoking room and being warned in the 'welcome pack' that I would be charged for celaning the room if I smoked in it!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish_Jet_Set
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton, Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2008

Had a sensational top floor 2 bedroom deluxe apartment. The view was absolutely amazing across the town at night with the lights twinkling, and the beach view from the balcony, both the bedrooms, and the lounge/kitchen area was breathtaking during the day. We watched the sunset and sunrise barely taking our eyes off the amazing view.
The apartment was spotless, well appointed and the staff were very friendly. Gym amenities were good and equipment quite new.
Shops were in walking distance and lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. Very pleased we decided to stay here instead of in central Auckland on our arrival to NZ.
Nautilus delivered everything it's website promised and more. Well worth visiting!

  • Liked — The view and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — Parking was confusing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMO_RPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orewa
0.6 mi away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 8 in Orewa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
13.2 mi away
Warkworth Lodge
Warkworth Lodge
#1 of 2 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
11.7 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
0.4 mi away
Orewa Beachcomber
Orewa Beachcomber
#1 of 8 in Orewa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
5.0 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa

Property: Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa
Address: 11 Tamariki Ave | Orewa Beach, Orewa, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orewa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orewa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Apartments in the Orewa Beach Village, self service but surrounded by Cafes and Restaurants. Secure parking, Gym, Sauna, Spa and heated Lap Pool. Lots of walks and cycle ways, plenty of fresh sea air. Ocean views for you, come along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Apartments Orewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing