We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coronation Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coronation Park
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ashburton
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
249 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent the night at Coronation Holiday Park in our camper. The site was dry and well maintained. The helpful service from the reception staff was appreciated and the facilities were good. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank whosemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coropark, Owner at Coronation Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. It is appreciated.

Regards Tania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    57
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
39
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Landed in Christchurch, fought our way through the afternoon traffic from the airport to Ashburton on our way south. Arrived at the Coronation Park Holiday Park where we had booked a studio chalet. We were upgraded to 2 bedroom cabin which was plenty of room and well maintained with full cooking facilities - very happy for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in a cabin for $65/night and it was clean, tidy, and pretty good value for money. the toilets were a fair trek from the cabin and it was a cold night ... but that's not really the fault of the park! the staff were friendly. the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hangers176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I didn't find much of interest in Ashburton but the holiday park was lovely.

Nice clean spacious cabin and good facilties.

The beds were comfortable and we slept very well.

Didn't use it but there was a pool.

Cooking facilities are good but there is no equipment laid on (I believe you can rent).

All in all it was easily the best (and cheapest!!!) place we stayed out of the 5 from Queenstown to Christchurch.

Highly recommended.

The cat was adorable!

Room Tip: All seemed good to me+++
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nrew Plymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

On our way to Christchurch I choose to book a cabin for my dad from Argentina.We were very impress about the friendly service and price offer by Coronation Park.The cabin was spacious with tv,clean and tidy..The whole Park look very tidy and had a pool which will be great for families.The location was good for our needs and it is quite sheltered consideraing the high winds of the two day of his stay.Thans we will be back.

Room Tip: Has got a pool if you are going with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My partner and I have been visiting Ashburton since November 2002. Coronation Park is always our first choice for accommodation. It is a great place to stay, good value for money, clean, tidy and comfortable. Thanks Jamie,Tania and Staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed in a chalet which was very clean and comfortable. shower, and toilets were not too far away from our budget chalet and were always clean and tidy. This space is set back from the road so is a quiet setting. .A very good value for money location. But there is not much to do in Ashburton so a car was vital.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburton
0.2 mi away
Commodore Motor Lodge
Commodore Motor Lodge
#5 of 7 in Ashburton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ashburton
Hotel Ashburton
#6 of 7 in Ashburton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Methven Resort Hotel
Methven Resort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Methven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taylors Motel
Taylors Motel
#1 of 7 in Ashburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashburton Motor Lodge
Ashburton Motor Lodge
#3 of 7 in Ashburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronation Park

Property: Coronation Park
Address: 780 East Street, Ashburton 7700, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Ashburton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ashburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coronation Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Coronation Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing