We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Timaru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panorama Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Timaru
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Booked access unit which had all the necessary features for someone with mobility problems. Plenty of heating, good kitchen and bathroom facilities and comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful hosts and being able to use laundry facilities free of charge was a bonus. Good parking right outside unit. Very handy to restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WetaRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed here last year for a family 'do'. This time it was my Dad's 80th birthday. Nothing has changed. Great rooms. Clean and today. Super convenient to the beautiful Caroline Bay and to the shops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinemoa-auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at the Panorama Motor Lodge for the first time in December 2012 and were incredibility impressed by the fantastic location..... walk across the road to Caroline bay, down the road to the main shopping center and a good variety of great restaurants and cafes, all within walking distance.The one bedroom unit we stayed in was clean, modern & spacious and had fantastic views over the bay with the hosts being very friendly and helpful and I also thought the room was good value for money. Timaru is an underrated holiday destination in my opinion and we will definitely be back to Timaru and the Panorama Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaryF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This is a great place to stay. Good location on the Bay hill close to good restaurants, central Timaru and Caroline Bay. The walks on Caroline Bay are beautiful regardless of the time of year. The motel is lovely and the people running it go out of their way to make sure you are well looked after and you enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakey5034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very central great owner operators close to heaps of restaurants full charge back facility's we did enjoy a kitchen with a view good time had by all the rooms were clean and tidy large lounge a great way to relax after a big day driving

Room Tip: We were down stairs sea view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a modern clean motel in a great location with views of Caroline Bay and handy to restaurants and shopping as well as the beach. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The one bedroom unit we had was well equipped for self catering if required, it wasn't given the great restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay again. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilsogno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here for one night with my husband and number one adult daughter. We were in Unit 10 ( and 10A) Large ground floor unit with lounge TV and kitchen overlooking Caroline Bay. One bedroom on the Bay Hill Rd side and the other, the one with the double bed at the back. Only one bathroom with shower, but that worked fine for us. Veru conveniently located. we had a walk down to the bay past the sound shell before breakfast. Beautiful. Loads of space for little kids to run around and historical items of interest highlighted along the path. Easy stress free motel. Would stay again when in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on a Saturday night. The motel was quiet despite several restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinemoa-auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timaru hotels
1 mi away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#2 of 18 in Timaru
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#5 of 18 in Timaru
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Comfort Hotel Benvenue
#9 of 18 in Timaru
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avenue Motor Lodge
Avenue Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Timaru
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baywatch Motor Lodge
Baywatch Motor Lodge
#12 of 18 in Timaru
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Timaru
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Motor Lodge

Address: 52 The Bay Hill, Timaru 7910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Timaru
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Panorama Motor Lodge, Timaru Wade and Mary welcome you to Panorama Motor Lodge, situated on The Bay Hill in central Timaru and overlooking beautiful Caroline Bay. A large, modern motel complex with a great choice of accommodation options from studio units to family apartments. Enjoy a superb location close to the beach, with coastal and mountain views, yet next door to all city facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing