We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Timaru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We found the cleanliness immaculate, furnishings, curtains etc all in top order and of a very high standard. This was the highest standard of any motel/hotel we have stayed in on our travels. Host very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay here again when in Timaru.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed in an Executive Spa Suite. The Spa bath was very relaxing after a day of driving.The room was clean and comfortable. Carl was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if we ever retuned to New Zealand. Was a little distance to restaurants so you need a car.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We were very impressed with this accommodation. It was very reasonably priced and it was spotless.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela_radich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Our 2 bedroom unit for 2 couples did not suit - one room had single beds - otherwise the unit was fine and clean. You need a car to stay there. The owners were most helpful and their recommendation for a restaurant (Benny's Again) was spot on. The food was great and well priced.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stop at The Ashley because it is very comfortable quiet.
Karl and Janet are great hosts. As I am working in Timaru every month I have arrange of things that they do for me. eg faxes accept parcels etc
Breakfast are good value and taste great

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The spa room we had was a fantastic size with lots of room. They had lots of extras like more than 1 towel per person, decent milk, handwash and a big tv. The service was outstanding, they were very helpful with everything and recommended to great things to do and places to eat in Timaru. They also had a internet kiosk which was very cheap and easy to access.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

The hosts give you a very warm welcome and the studios are very nice!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seona_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timaru hotels
1.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#5 of 18 in Timaru
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Comfort Hotel Benvenue
#9 of 18 in Timaru
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avenue Motor Lodge
Avenue Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Timaru
98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Timaru
70 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parklands Motor Lodge Timaru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge

Address: 95-99 King Street, Timaru 7910, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Timaru
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge provides quality, 4 Star Plus rated, central Timaru accommodation and is ideal for corporate travellers, families and tourists. ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge offers 17 spacious quiet fully self-contained and serviced studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Asure Ashley Motor lodge also offer the twin king unit, a two bedroom apartment with king sized beds in both rooms, as well as having two access rooms. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens, spa baths (except for access studios), FREE high speed WI FI (100MB Limits Apply), Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge is situated on SH1 just south of the bypass, 3 minutes' drive to central Timaru, Caroline Bay and restaurants, close to the Timaru Hospital, the Timaru Botanic Gardens and golfers have a choice of seven nearby golf courses. Your hosts Carl and Janet offer you a warm welcome at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge located in the heart of Timaru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing