We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Motel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Hotel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
18
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
18
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadcomfortable bedrestaurants and shopsstayed heresmall kitcheneasy accessclose to townwould stay here againsouth islandsky tvgreat place to stayupstairsnoisemoteltgeaccommodationbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Great location for us, we walked into town easily for shopping and eating out. Walked around Caroline Bay and we found everything was within walking distance and very pleasant surroundings. We had a 1 bedroom unit which we found comfortable, clean and spacious! Happily go here again.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd level room, 1 bedroom with a sitting room, plenty of space.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed one night in a studio room which was clean and super-comfortable. This motel is priced right, and we couldn't fault it, (and I have a very fussy husband!). Will definitely stay again, thanks so much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brimax_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Really pleasant place to stay. We had previously stayed at the BayViaduct Motel, but as this was booked out,we stayed here instead. It was a pleasure, really clean, close to town and owners very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again for sure when we are visiting relatives in Timaru.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooandWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This motel is new, and located on the main highway (like 90% of all accommodation in Timaru) so you need a car to pop into town for dinner. While it was perfect for an overnight stay, the title 'harbour view' is a bit of a misnomer, given that from our room we had a view of the carpark.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Very new, handy to restaurants, large spacious room which is excellent for the business traveller or holiday maker. It has plenty of carparking. I was able to arrange for a continetla breakfast to be delivered to my room (I didn't arrive until about 930pm) which was conveninet and very good value for money. Lovely people who were running the motel.

Room Tip: It is close to railway but the noise was not an issue
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveMcDowell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews