We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish Coffee”

Coffee Culture Timaru
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Timaru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Timaru store, on the corner of Stafford and Canon Streets is a beautiful store with the same super friendly service, delicious food and fantastic coffee that has delighted our Christchurch guests for years. Ruth Walker and her energetic team are passionate about top notch service, so whether you're on for a quick coffee on the run, a relaxing lunch, afternoon break or after dinner treat they've got you covered! We're open til 10pm everyday so we look forward to seeing you in store soon.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stylish Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Getting an early start one day meant we were on the lookout for a spot to grab a coffee - Coffee Culture is one of the few spots open from about 7:30am (it was a saturday). Awesome coffee and great selection of giant cookies, muffins, etc. The decor is modern and stylish and there is a small kiddies area to the one side.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PurdyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Papakura, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Cawfeee,,,on a Sunday morning when Timaru's shut up tight, CC is open, the outside seats beckon, and the coffee is VERY good. Had to avert my eyes from the cabinet food, it all looked far to good...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cakes but coffee so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I love the sumptuous cakes in coffee culture cafés; the closest to a Viennese cafe in New Zealand. My coffee was extremely bitter and was quickly replaced with one that wasn't over expressed so that was good service. The replacement cup didn't have the pretty leaf pattern of the first though. I think it should have looked as good as the first.

Helpful?
Thank RBerry163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

they have a wide selection of things to eat. I decided on a toasted bagel with butter and jam. It was so fresh, an tasty. Loved the atmosphere as well, friendly& attentive staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayByTheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I always enjoy a visit here. I don't drink Coffee and they make a really yummy Steamer with whatever flavour you like which has no coffee in it. YUM!!!! Great little play area for the kids too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Culture Timaru also viewed

Timaru, Canterbury Region
 
Timaru, Canterbury Region
Timaru, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Coffee Culture Timaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing