We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dianne P”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dianne P”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed for two nights in our tent all faclities were good, showers great with plenty of hot water. The weather was good and there is plenty to do in Timaru. Nice eating establishments. Shelterd park and all that you require including units etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    48
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
47
69
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lakeland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Nice site in residential area of timaru, usuall top 10 cleanliness, good facilities, all spotless.
The site is just on the outskirts of timeru, so you will need to either drive in or take a bus, for the fit and willing you can walk . Theres a large supermarket within easy reach.
The staff (young girl) was extremely helpful.
The showeres were lovely, clean, plenty of hot water, and theres also a family room with a bath which im sure would be useful for young families.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cannygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Glad you liked our clean facilities and that you enjoyed your stay. It is a lovely walk down the Caroline Bay and the main street of town. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Our penultimate stay in the top 10'sbefore our return to Christchurch saw one of the best Top 10 parks.

Lots of room on between the camper vans, clean, modern and ample facilities and helpful staff.

Well done again TOP 10

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you very much, it is wonderful to hear you class us as one of the best TOP 10 Holiday Parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Having stayed in about 13 Top 10 camps in the last 3 weeks, this one was definitely one of the best. Nicely laid out and landscaped, very welcoming and quiet. All facilities are clean and well provided. It is within reasonable walking distance of town and a large supermarket is close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonlodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Fantastic to hear that you think we are one of the best TOP 10 Holiday Parks. Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We (2 couples) stayed at there for one night at the 2 room cabin which is about 120 NZD per night. A good deal if you are four or more people. Room was clean and so was the kitchen and toilets.

What we were missing was free WiFi which we think should be included these days in such a type of accommodation. Anyway, in case you are nearby and need an accommodation we can recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissgastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer 30 minuters free wifi to all TOP 10 club members, members also save on accommodation and some activities and restaurants, a great way to save.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed for two nights in an ensuite unit. Staff were wonderful - very friendly and helpful.
Great unit, clean, tidy - had TV, tea/coffee making facilites with shower/toilet. Kitchen facilites in the communal blocks.
Great place to stay for the kids. They loved the playground and bouncy pillow.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WigglesChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Great to hear you and the kids enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We spent a night here on our way back to Christchurch.
We very much enjoyed our reception and our lengthy chat to the gentleman in the office.
The site was beautifully landscaped and cared for.
The washrooms were well appointed and spotless. I was pleased with the laundry facility and the lounge was warm and comfortable.
We were given a map and directions to walk into town and we enjoyed the walk with views of the sea. The town was also interesting with a good Visitor Information Centre where .they were very happy to call a taxi for us.

Room Tip: We didn't use a room - we were in an RV but the programme needs me to tick the box before it wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
We really appreciate you comments and glad enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timaru
1.4 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#5 of 18 in Timaru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
20.1 mi away
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avenue Motor Lodge
Avenue Motor Lodge
#1 of 18 in Timaru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Motel & Timaru Backpackers
0.9 mi away
Elizabeth Court Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 154a Selwyn Street, Timaru 7910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Timaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing