We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Hotel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Motel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
99
53
16
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
53
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered siteensuite cabinjumping pillowthe kitchentv loungecamper vangreat playgroundtent sitessmall mallwarm greetinghire bikesgreat holidayoffice staffgreat sitefast foodresidential areaawesome place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have just spent a lovely weekend at this holiday park and cannot speak highly enough of the cleanliness of our unit and the other facilities. Also the beautifully laid out and maintained grounds. It is a credit to the owners and staff. We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend the Top 10 park to everyone wanting to have an enjoyable stay in Timaru.
Thank you
Ngaire & Ken

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is our 2nd trip to Timaru within the last 2 years. our stay this time was also 3 nights. We were most impressed with the friendliness & willingness of staff ( especially Gabby) Relaxing,easy accessed facilities. We chose to stay in a standard cabin since we became Top10 members .The membership is cheap & lasts for 2 years giving many discounts to ferry bookings,restaurants & places of interest to visit.
The experience gives you a chance to meet so many different people travelling in NZ. The kitchen is a good meeting place!!
mature trees give privacy & atmosphere.
Only Holiday park we found with own private balcony

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jockandcolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

We are very impressed with how much you can fit in your car! Thank you very much for the review and photos. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the benefits of your TOP 10 membership. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Timaru is our closest city to where we live,so we don't often have a need to stay overnight, but decided to stay here for 1 night in a tent as we had a party & didn't want to drive after drinking. We choose this park mainly because of its location to the party. We were blown away by how attractive this park is.It is full of trees & well maintained grounds with good facilities for families. It has a stream running through it, so there is wildlife (ducks & birds) a plenty. It is walking distance to Northtown mall, which has a supermarket, bank, chemist, cafes etc.You also have a lot of eateries in close proximity, a golf course, Pub & club all walking distance. The Kitchen & bathroom block is so clean & tidy, we thought it had just been built or redecorated. The staff were very friendly & helpful.The prices are very reasonable.The biggest thing for us was sleep & we were amazed at how quiet it was at night and first thing in the morning. We will be staying again as we were very impressed with this park. It is one to definitely to consider staying at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. You have summed us and the surrounding area up nicely. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed for two nights in our tent all faclities were good, showers great with plenty of hot water. The weather was good and there is plenty to do in Timaru. Nice eating establishments. Shelterd park and all that you require including units etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Nice site in residential area of timaru, usuall top 10 cleanliness, good facilities, all spotless.
The site is just on the outskirts of timeru, so you will need to either drive in or take a bus, for the fit and willing you can walk . Theres a large supermarket within easy reach.
The staff (young girl) was extremely helpful.
The showeres were lovely, clean, plenty of hot water, and theres also a family room with a bath which im sure would be useful for young families.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Glad you liked our clean facilities and that you enjoyed your stay. It is a lovely walk down the Caroline Bay and the main street of town. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews