We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Camped here for one night and really liked the property. The facilities were really nice and clean and the kitchen even had cookware and utensils to use. The location is near a Pak n Save and a walk from the harbor where you can sometimes see penguins at dusk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for mentioning our clean facilities, we hope you also enjoyed the under-floor heating in the shower and toilet block.
It is a lovely walk down the Caroline Bay, and it's even better when you get to see penguins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    48
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
48
70
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh uk
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

After a long journey we entered the Park and at reception were welcomed in a really friendly way and given lots of info.
Our Chalet was just perfect with plenty of equipment from hair dryers to cook etc
The nearby Laundry was welcome
I would recommend this Park as Tops!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MorningEdinburghuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our spacious Top Motel unit and hope you had a fantastic trip around New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
246 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a basic cabin at this site. It was small but all we needed and even came with a toaster and electric kettle. Each unit is seperate so it was quiet at night. The facilities were excellent, modern and very well maintained. It pays to book ahead as the camp is very popular with people travelling through so is often fuly booked. Thoroughly recommended. There is a large supermarket and fast food outlets within walking distance

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwisnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I like the title you have chosen, thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
333 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

we stayed in a top motel and were pleasantly surprised by what a nice unit it was and how spacious it was. The unit was cleaned to a good standard and parking was right in front of our unit the reception staff were friendly and helpful the park is close by to pak n save as well as restaurants and fast food places we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review, Great to see you enjoyed your stay in our Top Motel unit, these are fantastic 2 bedroom units great for families or groups. We hope see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Our 4 kids loved this place as once again the top ten had provided carts and a bouncy air tramp for there amusement. Close to supermarket, quiet and clean a really nice place to stay. We had a motel unit and it was well suited for our purposes. A great camp site.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OmahaAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Great to see that your family enjoyed your stay here with us, there sure is plenty to keep the kids entertained! It sounds like you have been to a number of TOP 10 Holiday Parks, I hope you have a TOP 10 member card so you can receive great discounts as you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in a standard cabin. Many camps so close to town aren't that great but this one is excellent. A handy location, very friendly staff and clean facilities. Kids enjoyed themselves and we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Explorer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Fantastic to hear that you loved the park and our handy location to the supermarket and restaurants. I hope you also got to enjoy the beautiful 20min walk to the beach. Great to hear that the kids enjoyed themselves too, with the jumping pillow, play ground and fun carts there's plenty to keep them entertained. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We are travelling around NZ in an Apollo 2 berth camper and our first stop was beautiful, clean, well grassed, great amenities with a roomy and well stocked kitchen. Congratulations to our hosts on a job well done.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we are a great place to stop on your first night as we are just 2 hours south of Christhcurch.
Always nice to hear that our guests enjoy the beautiful park setting and clean amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timaru
1.4 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#4 of 18 in Timaru
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
157 reviews
20.1 mi away
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parklands Motor Lodge Timaru
0.7 mi away
Baywatch Motor Lodge
Baywatch Motor Lodge
#14 of 18 in Timaru
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Motel & Timaru Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 154a Selwyn Street, Timaru 7910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Timaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing