We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean self-contained unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good clean self-contained unit”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in a self-contained unit and it was nice and clean and suited our needs. The unit had plenty of space and the bed was relatively comfy. The unit was wheelchair accessible so the shower was all open to the bathroom, meaning the bathroom floor got covered in water after a shower, but this is the only thing we could fault the room on. The holiday park is in a good location, about 6-7 mins drive from town, with a supermarket just 2 mins up the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We find couples really enjoy our self contained studio units, so its wonderful to hear you did too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    48
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
48
70
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Warm greeting, sound information, well set out camp, good clean and maintained facilities, close to supermarket, all in all a great package. The town is friendly and things are a reasonable price with a warm Southern hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbsteraged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good to hear you enjoyed the facilities in our lovely park environment. Thank you for your words on Timaru, we also think there's a great amount of warm Southern hospitality here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in a very clean motel type cabin with all mod cons. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. The jumping pillow and playground were highly thought of by the 6 yr old. The holiday park is very centrally located and very close to supermarket and fuel outlet and to Caroline Bay and Timaru CBD

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Holiday Parks sure are a great place for families! We are central, while still managing to be spacious, sheltered, quiet and in a safe off street location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

In there adds they state pet by arrangements we rang to book explaining we have small dog smaller than a cat and were told we would have to leave her in the car. Well that's fine if your not pet friendly but don't say you are if your not false advertising we stay at the other park n town which was very pet friendly instead.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgmummyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are sorry you have been put out by our pet policy. Each year hundreds of pet owners stay with us many of whom are happy to house their animals in the car or outside. We advertise as pet friendly as so many of our caravan and campervan guests are travelling with their pets however we have decided not to have pets inside our units .

Once again we apologise and hope you enjoyed your stay in Timaru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have just returned today from our first stay at the Timaru Top 10. My boys and I rated it the best camping holiday ever. It was our first trip in our caravan and the hosts were really helpful with getting us set up. There were a couple of things I was unsure of and I was quickly shown how to get these things working properly. The facilities were clean, the bathrooms easily the best I have found at a camp facility and so nice and warm. The playground and pillow are awesome along with the carts. The children were allowed to run around playing spotlight and was wonderful they were allowed to make a bit of noise until bed time. Very handy having discounted entry to the pools as well. Awesome location, lovely and quiet at night and in the morning. Just perfect for a break away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choccy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We love helping people get off to a good start on their holiday, especially if they are new to caravanning or campervanning, it is differently a great way to holiday in New Zealand. Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Camped here for one night and really liked the property. The facilities were really nice and clean and the kitchen even had cookware and utensils to use. The location is near a Pak n Save and a walk from the harbor where you can sometimes see penguins at dusk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for mentioning our clean facilities, we hope you also enjoyed the under-floor heating in the shower and toilet block.
It is a lovely walk down the Caroline Bay, and it's even better when you get to see penguins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh uk
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

After a long journey we entered the Park and at reception were welcomed in a really friendly way and given lots of info.
Our Chalet was just perfect with plenty of equipment from hair dryers to cook etc
The nearby Laundry was welcome
I would recommend this Park as Tops!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MorningEdinburghuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our spacious Top Motel unit and hope you had a fantastic trip around New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timaru hotels
1.4 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#5 of 18 in Timaru
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avenue Motor Lodge
Avenue Motor Lodge
#1 of 18 in Timaru
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parklands Motor Lodge Timaru
0.6 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#7 of 18 in Timaru
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphin Motel
Blue Dolphin Motel
#17 of 18 in Timaru
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 154a Selwyn Street, Timaru 7910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Timaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing