We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average spot”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for night en route south, and facilities plus grounds average. Kitchen facility was one of best we saw out of the half dozen parks we stayed at, but grounds
Could do with some work. Next time I will rather head to Tekapo than stay here again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hi Mike,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you thought our kitchen facilities where one of the best you have seen. We pride ourselves on having clean and well set out amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    48
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
48
70
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motueka
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked a "ensuite unit" room, with a set of bunks in the bedroom, and a double bed in lounge. It was small, but very well set up to make the most of the space and ideally suited to small families. I got off to a rocky start with the lady in the office, but after the first misunderstanding she proved to be very friendly and helpful and explained she had moved us from one unit to another to be closer to the playground as she saw we had small kids. I appreciated that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca_Monsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Rebecca, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Ensuite units and that you found it well set out.
Sorry to hear about the small glitch on arrival which I believe was caused by the terms and conditions that have been set by other booking sites.
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We come to this camp every year as Allison and Gordon and staff are very friendly and the camp is very clean.Every year there there has been something new done to the camp.The camp is not far from the shops and Caroline Bay, it is a great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi Gayna, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate and love to hear that you notice the improvements around the park and that you enjoying staying with us so much. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have been travelling around the South Island on a 10 day camper trip and Timaru s top 10 camp must be the best. Clean and all the extra touches. Flowers in the kitchen, heaters in the toilets and showers, tidy camping areas and nicely set out, polite staff. I can't say enough about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and even more that you appreciated the extra things we do around the park. We hope to see you again on your next trip down south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

On our way from Queenstown to Christchurh, Stopped and Stayed one night at powered site in motor home at the Holiday Park at a very reasonable rate. Very friendly staff (Mr.Gordon) at the reception. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerfrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We agree, we are a great place to stop when travelling around the south island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed three nights in an ensuite cabin. lovely and warm , very very clean. Lovely friendly staff. Great place for kids, with the pillow jumpy thing a big hit. beds not super comfy , but Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienemcisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We hope that the adults got a turn on the jumping pillow too! Thank you for your review. Please email us at topten@timaruholidaypark.co.nz to let us know which unit you stayed in so we can look at the bed, as we would like to have it more comfortable for you for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Timaru is a great place to stay. The Top 10 site was easy to find. Cabin very comfortable and good value for money. 20 / 25 minute walk to Caroline Bay. Great for swimming. Watch out for the little blue penguins which breed near the beach!Short drive to town. Very interesting 1930's buildings. Lovely parks and gardens. We had a 2 night stop over on the way back to Christchurch but we could have stayed longer. Lovely site and lovely town.

Room Tip: We had the 'Best of all' self contained unit. This room is suitable for people with a disabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It sounds like you had a fantastic time, not only here at the Holiday Park but also in Timaru, which we love to hear. Very exciting that you got to see penguins as well as take in the beauty of Timaru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timaru
1.4 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#4 of 18 in Timaru
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
157 reviews
20.1 mi away
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parklands Motor Lodge Timaru
0.7 mi away
Baywatch Motor Lodge
Baywatch Motor Lodge
#14 of 18 in Timaru
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Motel & Timaru Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 154a Selwyn Street, Timaru 7910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Timaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing