We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Stay - A+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kosrae Nautilus Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kosrae
Buford, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip Stay - A+”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently stayed here for two weeks during a business trip. The restaurant was open during hours that were convenient for me to eat before and after work each day. The staff was very friendly and were quick to learn my preferences. The pool was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I had no problem during my stay and really enjoyed my time at the hotel. During our off day, we were able to arrange traditional Kosraen massages with one of the housekeepers. It was wonderful. This is definitely a place that really believes in hospitality and customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenKayShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
35
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My favorite hotel during my island hopping adventure of Micronesia. The staff is very friendly and nice. The place is very clean and comfortable. It is only 16 rooms but almost seems your by yourself. The location is fabulous. It is right across from the Blue Hole, walking distance to Lelu island and Tofol. The grounds are very well maintained. The restaurant serves some awesome food. I am surprised more people do not visit here. It is a total island get away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Kosrae Nautilus Resort is delightful.
It is neat as a pin and very well run by Doug and Sally. The staff are friendly, the food is fabulous, the prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean and very comfortable.
I stayed for 8 wonderful days. Dived most mornings and had afternoons free to eat lunch, wander around, explore and chat to the locals. Doug doubles as dive master and he knows his stuff. Dives are well planned, equipment is good, boats are well laid out and shady, dive groups are small and the other dive staff are on the ball.
You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

In Nautilus we were surrounded by wonderful people. It was a great time getting to know people there -- everyone who worked there and those that live in the area. Although the other place we stayed at on the island was beautiful, it was more isolated and at Nautilus I felt like I had a better feel of what Kosrae is really like, a more opportunities to have conversations with people who live in Kosrae. We spent a lot of time at the beach across the street, especially during sunrise. The "blue hole" is right across the street, and there is magnificent sea life in it that we were able to see while snorkeling. We also spent a lot of time on the other side of Nautilus where there's a big, thriving garden and a mangrove channel (that we kayaked in! ). The food is really, really good. And so is the coffee. Another great aspect of Nautilus is its location, just down the road from the village of Lelu and not too far from Tofol.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memmemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After working for six weeks on Chuuk we four flew to Kosrae for a few days of snorkeling. Kosrae is small, beautiful, and clean. The roads are in excellent repair. The people are friendly and helpful. We stayed at Nautilus Resort. We took all of our meals at the Nautilus restaurant except for dinner on Wednesday evening at Bully's restaurant. ( Order the egg plant parmigiana. )

Salek serves as the Nautilus' bar tender, waiter, van driver, ( Ask Salik to take you to the store that sells beautifully embroidered Pohnpei women's skirts. ) dive master, boat skipper, and snorkeling guide. Mark, an American guest who frequently visits Kosrae, referred to Salek as the "Mayor of Kosrae". Salek took us out snorkeling every day on one of the Nautilus boats. As the prevailing wind was from the southeast, we snorkeled at several sites on the northwest side of Kosrae where the waters were calm. These sites have large coral formations often in columns and are full of fish. I enjoyed diving down and swimming in the "canyons" created by the columns. I have snorkeled in Belize, Palau, Chuuk, Majuro, and Bali. Snorkeling on Kosrae is right up there with the best sites I have visited. A big plus is that Kosrae is uncrowded. We had the snorkeling sites to ourselves.

On one of the afternoons I took one of the Nautilus Resort's kayaks for a tour of the inland waterway behind the hotel. I recommend this.

Nautilus Resort fit our needs perfectly. Clean. Simple. Interesting guests. Good restaurant ( Order the pokey, breadfruit chips, and a Steinlager beer for lunch ). Attentive and helpful staff.

My thanks for a wonderful holiday and congratulations to Nautilus Resort proprietors Doug & Sally Beitz and their excellent staff member, Salek.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Nautilus Resort in Kosrae. It was my first time to this beautiful island in Micronesia and such a surprising experience. After being in Chuuk for several weeks working, we decided to island hop our way back to the states. Kosrae was our first stop and it was perfect. Staying at Nautilus Resort was a boon. Doug and staff were delightful - energetic and attentive as they introduced us to this spectacularly beautiful and well-maintained island. He arranged tours and shopping expeditions for us and made sure that we were informed and connected to all of our interests. Snorkeling was tremendous, and Salik was the ideal guide. He took us to different sites each day, each one more beautiful than the last, and helped familiarize us with all of the natural history and culture. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, cool and quiet. The restaurant was the best on the island, and we loved the sashimi and their daily specials.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We just returned from a wonderful Micronesian vacation. The purpose of this trip was to dive the wrecks of Truk Lagoon. Because it was so far to get there, we decided to split the trip up and spend a week in Kosrae. This was a great decision! Nautilus Resort was the perfect place to stay. From the time Salik picked us up at the airport to the time he dropped us back off, we were very well taken care of. The resort had a restaurant, bar, pool and on-site dive operation. Everything was clean and in perfect working order. The rooms were large and comfortable with cold a/c and hot water. The food at the restaurant was good with fresh fish and vegetables available. We came here to dive and this was an awesome dive operation. After breakfast we would load up the van and head to one of the marinas. Nautilus divers had two boats kept at different marinas. Doug would check the wind and swell for the day and choose which side of the island would be best for diving. Fortunately, we had no wind the whole week and were able to dive everywhere around the island. We did three dives most days. We were served cold water before and after each dive. After surfacing from the first dive, we had fresh fruit (bananas, pineapple, strawberry papaya, and tangerines) and banana bread. After the second dive, we were served lunch of a chicken or fish burgers. Each dive was at least an hour long with no limitations except to follow our computers. The reefs were extremely healthy with abundant hard coral. If you are used to Caribbean diving, you are in for a treat. We saw a manta ray on our first day of diving. In addition, we saw a few sharks, many turtles, and so many kinds of reef fish, it took a while to ID them all! On several days, the spinner dolphins came out to play and we had a blast with them during our hour-long surface intervals. We flew from Honolulu on the island hopper which made stops in Majuro and Kwajalein before stopping at Kosrae. The following week, we picked the island hopper back up and continued on to Chuuk after stopping in Pohnpei. I would highly recommend Kosrae Nautilus Resort and hope to return there soon.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. They also have two larger suites with kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyedive90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kosrae
0.4 mi away
Pacific Treelodge Resort
0.0 mi away
Ulithi Adventure Lodge
Ulithi Adventure Lodge
#1 of 1 in Falalop
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kosrae Village Ecolodge & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosrae Nautilus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosrae Nautilus Resort

Property: Kosrae Nautilus Resort
Address: Kosrae 96944, Federated States of Micronesia
Phone Number:
Region: Federated States of Micronesia > Kosrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kosrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kosrae Nautilus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eighteen air-conditioned guest rooms and a restaurant, plus outside dining by the swimming pool. Full service NAUI dive shop, purpose built dive boats. Island tours arranged. The ideal location for business and pleasure travelers. Free airport transfers, and rental cars arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kosrae Nautilus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosrae Nautilus Hotel Kosrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing