We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Relaxing, very accommodating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Treelodge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacific Treelodge Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Kosrae B&B and Inns
Hagatna, Guam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing, very accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Compared to the other established hotels on the island (KVR and the Nautilus) this one is by far the best value. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, we slept very well here. The Bully's Restaurant has a fantastic atmosphere and very tasty food. If you like burgers and fish, be sure to try the ground fish burger, it tastes fantastic.

The owners of the hotel are very accommodating and will do everything they can to help you enjoy your stay. For example, we really wanted to do the sunset cruise, but weren't going to be in Kosrae on a Thursday (the traditional day for this activity). This turned out not to be a big deal at all, the owner took my fiance and I out to his sailboat, which was parked in the harbor, and let us hang out there on our own to watch the sunset over the Sleeping Lady (complete with dinner).

My scuba diving experience was also very nice. If you're lucky enough to dive at Hiroshi Point, you'll be simply amazed at the health and abundance of the coral. Got to see Sea Turtles, Eagle Rays, a fairly large Napoleon Wrasse, and a Giant Trevally, among other things, on just 2 dives.

A few other notes:
*The hotel itself is within easy walking distance of the Blue Hole for accessible snorkeling.
*Car rental is available through the hotel, but they no longer rent scooters as my tour book suggested
*Pickup and drop off at the airport is included, and we got greeted with head wreaths of flowers, a very nice touch for a tropical island!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are probably about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank btartler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
29
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
-
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

I stayed in Pacific Treelodge Resort three nights in January. Thanks to Mark who was extremely helpful in organising all the activities from snorkeling to hiking and kayaking I managed to do many things despite the relatively short time on the island. They can offer you a complete range of services, recommend local guides for trekking, rent a car etc. One hour after landing I was already on a boat going snorkeling... now how great is that!

The resort is located in a stunningly beautiful mangrove area that is a sight itself. You can use their kayaks for free to explore the area further. The rooms are simple, clean, with cable-tv, fridge, wifi, A/C and a good shower with hot water. The rooms are also well built and insulated so you don't have to worry about mosquitos getting inside.
They have also a good restaurant with friendly and smiling staff which was great and handy since there are not many restaurants in Kosrae outside the resorts.

Kosrae is a amazing and beautiful island. I hope to visit it again some day and I'll surely stay at Pacific Treelodge again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jph01010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Hotel staffs is excellent , they are working from their heart to serve their guest .
In the room ,Wifi,tv, shower pressure, hot water are working well, lighting in the room is good . The view ,the food from the restaurant is the best in kosrae.
The dive shop is simple but well equip, the dive boat is proper dive boat you can expected . The coral around the island is healthy and unique. Mark is the owner , well experience to show you the underwater world in kosrae.
Beside the hotel is great , the local guild hamosion will show you the island culture and bring you to his home to cook you his daily catch fish . It is a real experience .
I spend 11 days there , enjoy every mins at the hotel and the best island I ever visit . I want to thanx Melisa , the restaurant staffs and Mark to make a perfect holiday for me .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstable, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

My sister and I stayed four five nights and found the place clean and the service superior. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Bully's was just what we wanted for dining. Maria, Mark, and staff were most helpful. We don't dive but Maria arranged some wonderful tours of various parts of the island for the two of us. Prices throughout were reasonable. I have nothing but great memories of Pacific Treelodge and Kosrae.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stronglodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

From the moment I was picked up from the airport, this holiday was fabulous. Our room was clean and comfortable and Bully's Restaurant a real pirate's hangout where you must try the local crab and Maria's eggplant parmigiana - yum! With Mark's professionalism and patience I completed my PADI openwater dive certificate and enjoyed some amazing dives. We also hiked, climbed a mountain, explored ancient ruins and snorkelled - we stayed a week but could have stayed much longer! No crocs, no mozzies, not many flies, no snakes and really friendly locals - really really recommend this place for a great laid-back holiday!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clariOnCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pacific Treelodge Resort in July and were overwhelmed by the hospitality of dive instructors/owners Mark and Maria, as well as that of their staff. From an exquisite day of snorkeling via the hotel diving boat in some of the most pristine, living coral we've ever seen...to dining on same-day-caught fish at the hotel's restuarant, Bully's--we had an amazing stay. Pacific Treelodge Resort is a very cost-effective, comfortable (not all hotels on the island have amazing AC like PTR), must-stay for anyone looking to get away from the hustle of daily life. Go there and relax into good food, very helpful hosts/staff and a quiet, untouched island adventure. Did I mention they also excel at arranging destination weddings?

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tumon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

In Kosrae, i don't think there is a better place to stay. Across the street is the beach and behind is the mangroves. For how lush the island is, I was surprised that there are almost no mosquitoes and flies. I loved that!
I don't know how many restaurants there are on the island, but we found 3 of them, and one of them is at the hotel. make sure you try the bully burger. awesome!
rooms are clean, there is a 20" lcd tv with cable in each room so you don't get too bored. staff is friendly, but doesn't talk too much.
If you need to do anything, mark and maria can arrange for just about any outdoor activity for you. all in all, a great experience at a great place.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kosrae
0.4 mi away
Kosrae Nautilus Resort
3.2 mi away
Kosrae Village Ecolodge & Dive Resort
0.0 mi away
Ulithi Adventure Lodge
Ulithi Adventure Lodge
#1 of 1 in Falalop
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Treelodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Treelodge Resort

Property: Pacific Treelodge Resort
Address: Treelodge 637 | Lelu, Kosrae 96944, Federated States of Micronesia
Region: Federated States of Micronesia > Kosrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kosrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place where the blue of the ocean and the green of the forest come together! Pacific Treelodge Resort consists of six wooden cottages, built in the respect of the environment, at the edge of the water, surrounded by wild trees. Each of our rooms has two queen beds, airco, minibar, cable TV, direct phone line, WiFi. Walking to our restaurant Bully's, along our wooden or recycled glass bridges, you'll be astonished by its breathtaking view set on the water watching the sunset on The Sleeping Lady Mountain. To explore the island, we offer a full range of eco-tours. We have bikes and car for rental, if you want to do by your own.Interested in Diving? We are a PADI International Dive Resort and School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pacific Treelodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing