We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Place to Grab a Beer Post Dive”

MNUW Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Colonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique Place to Grab a Beer Post Dive”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A fun and unique place to grab a bite to eat and a manta brew (in a personal glass) post dive. Incredibly friendly staff. We celebrated birthdays while in Yap, and the staff arranged a special dinner for us - was great fun. Fish items (poke, sashimi), salads were good. Really enjoyed the manta brew and fun atomosphere. A great place to relax post dive. Recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelermarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    42
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

have had worse food elsewhere but this place isn't bad. setting is AWESOME- eating on three levels of a real ship! and the island breezes were SO relaxing! blackened sashimi and french fries were my staple, my husband always got the margarita pizza. burgers are just ok. service can be slow but staff is very friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mizeryztool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very nice family style meal”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

12 of us had a family style meal sitting on the upper deck of this boat converted to a restaurant. The food was great and the service excellent. Joce was our primary server and did a wonderful job. Appetizers included sashimi, tuna poke and wahoo fish fingers. The huge platter of sashimi was amazing. The tuna poke was also very good thumb nail size cubes of fresh tuna marinated in soy and sesame oil (a little heavy on the sesame oil but not so much that it kept me from eating and enjoying it). Entrees
included grilled tuna steak in a lemon butter sauce, and chicken breast with pineapple (a hunan type sauce) both nicely prepared. The meal included salad and mixed grilled vegetables. Overall a wonderful communal meal with twice as much food as we could consume. All of this for $28 per person. A great meal and great value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teleosurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food, service and view on the island of Yap”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Mnuw is a turn of the century South Seas Schooner that sits on the dock at the Manta Ray Bay and Yap Divers resort in yap. Fresh fish, pizza, salads, made to order sandwiches, burgers, chicken its all served fresh and from scratch. Very well done Bill Acker! This is the perfect place for groups, wedding, family trips or just dinner for two. I would not eat any other place on Yap.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargoPeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The food here is fine, but it's not memorable. Oasis, across the street, is very memorable and our group was in hystrionics when we realized it was closed on Saturday night - our last night there! The great part about MNUW is Maria - so friendly and warm!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventureTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MNUW Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to MNUW Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing