We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meandering Moose Lodging(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Hideaway(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dave Fish Alaska Lodging(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
80
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrowniehummushomemade sconesthe ownerwalking distancelog cabineach eveningdvd collectionthe main streetwonderful breakfastlocation is greatmiddle of townbed was very comfortabletwo nightsthe rivereach morningalaskan adventure
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night at Peg's B&B and we were the only guests there. What a nice experience. The room is very Alaskan decorated and the big bathroom was so clean and nice. The food was lovely, from the cookies to the fresh breakfast that came with dessert (we had it to-go as we were on our way to Denali). Peg was very hospitable and pointed us to things to do in the area. Everything is close by in Talkeetna so park the car and look around town. Nice DVD selection so we watched a movie in our room. Great stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed at this property early August, 2015 capping off our Alaska vacation. Our three night stay at the property was reduced to two nights when a multi-car pileup shut down traffic from the Kenai Peninsula. We simply called Peg and let her know our dilemma. She simply said "that's Alaska" and had no problem with our delayed arrival. The property is so convenient to the restaurants and bars of Talkeetna. The car can simply stay in place in her drive once you arrive. She welcomed us with wine and chocolate and breakfast was ready at a time of our choosing in the morning. We enjoyed great conversation with Peg on her front porch and during breakfast while learning many facets of Talkeetna and Alaska life, society, and politics. She offered great suggestions for activities during our stay and had a schedule of town events written for our perusal. The live music at the bars was quirky and fun! Do splurge for a landing on Mt. McKinley. We would definitely stay again and look forward to seeing Peg on another trip.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scullymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It was to bad it was just one night. Peg is a lovely person! We had a very warm welcome, We could use everything if we would like to. She was also very helpful with advises for our trip.
Her breakfast is perfect! We got also a brownie for take away what was gorgeous!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. Had a king bed which took up most of the room. Only criticism is no TV except DVDs (which she has tons of), and little space in our room to set anything on a nightstand or little table. Peg, the owner, was so helpful and gave us a great breakfast. Also, was a half block from everything in Talkeetna.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pumpkin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We highly recommend this BnB. To arrive and be greeted with offer of Pegs cookies, coffee and help yourselves to anything in her own home, wine on the table with delicious chocolates . This is what BNB are all about. Peg made us both feel so welcome and joined us in the evening to share her extensive knowledge of Alaska. We also had the extra bonus of her brother Dan who shared interesting stores of his life. As kroe55 says Peg moves out in Summer to enable her visitors to have the use of her lovely cottage.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews