We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meandering Moose Lodging
Ranked #5 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We enjoyed staying in the upstairs suite in the main lodge for two nights and the room was a luxuriouson switch from earlier accomodations in Alaska. We were dropped off in Talkeetna by friends and had to rely on Kathy, our hostess, for transportation to and from town. Tho' it was a ways into town she couldn't have been more generous and kind hauling us around and steering us towards good fun and dining. It was a very enjoyable stay over all and made our time in Talkeetna very memorable!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mulegemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a very nice and cozy stay. The cabins are situated in the woods just outside of Talkeetna, so you don't see any traffic or rush while sitting on your porch enjoying the silence.
Facilities are located some feet away in an extra building. They were very clean.

There is a little airport nearby but don't worry, the planes are not flying in the night and if they do, you can hear them from all over Talkeetna, so don't worry about this location in especially.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

On of the best hotels during our trip to Alaska. Incredible lovely houses, great nature and quite location. Great staff. The only thing - breakfast are realy so-so. And kind of difficult to find for the first time, especialy last turn

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skydancer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Only here one night in the Mangy Moose cabin with another couple. Kathy was very friendly & helpful. The cabin had everything that we needed & really liked the fact that there is a separate building with laundry facilities & a shower. Made it easier getting ready in the morning as 4 adults did not have to share the one bathroom in the cabin. We had a rental car so the distance from town was a plus for us. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean, beautiful log cabin lodge. Kathy and Mike the owners were very nice. It was a little bit off the beaten path but worth it! bed was extremely comfortable and the room was decent in size. There is a full kitchen at your disposal and a light continental breakfast was included with the stay. The only down side to this wonderful lodge is that the neighbor has sled dogs which mush at 630 in the morning so it's a startling "wake up call" which we were told about at check in. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place to stay, comfortable, and so friendly.
Kathy was so cool and helpful, it made the stay hassle free!
A little away from main part of town(only a mile or so) but they are very willing to pick you up/drop off at the Rail station, etc. and they have bikes if you want to ride.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

These are nice, quaint, very clean cabins. we stayed only one night. I really liked the cabin but the bed needs replacing, very saggy mattress. The price is quite high. I was expecting a full cooked breakfast for the price but it was a self serve motel type breakfast, cereal, toast, yogurt. The main house is beautiful and has some rooms to stay in as an alternative to the cabins but I loved the cabin and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamalana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
1.8 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,089 reviews
10.9 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Talkeetna Hideaway
Talkeetna Hideaway
#12 of 17 in Talkeetna
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 18 in Talkeetna
297 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meandering Moose Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meandering Moose Lodging

Address: 14677 E Cabin Spike Avenue, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meandering Moose Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meandering Moose Lodging offers cabins and B&B at great rates. Quality accommodations within a mile of Talkeetna. Large Cabin can sleep 8 to 10, smaller cabins for smaller groups or individuals. Our B&B has a suite as well as individual private rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Meandering Moose Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meandering Moose Lodging Hotel Talkeetna
Meandering Moose Lodging Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing