We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treetop views of Denali and the Aurora”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Talkeetna Treetop Chalet
Ranked #12 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treetop views of Denali and the Aurora”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were able to book with Kate and Dallas at the last minute before our drive from Fairbanks on a weekend when Talkeetna was packed for the Oosik Classic Ski Race/Tour and Kate even went to the trouble of asking the other couple staying at the Chalet if they would swap rooms so that we could have the room with the full shower. We barely slept because of the sunset views of Denali and that night the sky exploded with a fantastic Auroral display, which we could view from the comfort of the common space picture window. Although later we were drawn outside to be able to see the full sky overhead. Fantastic! Kate left us on our own for breakfast from a well stocked refrigerator and full kitchen and we shared the common space (kitchen and living room) with two women who raced in the Oosik, which was great too because we got to hear more about Alaska from active Alaskans. Anyway, the Chalet was great, the bed comfortable and everything was clean and arrangements were easy and casual, plus you are away from the bustling town with easy access to the spur road. A great spot and highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shearzoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    2
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Another great tribute to Kate and Dallas for a wonderful stay at Talkeetna Treetop Chalet. A longer visit this time with beautiful weather and excellent views from the B&B. Clean, beautifully furnished, and a warm welcome. I'll always be a repeat customer at Talkeetna Treetop Chalet when revisiting the Talkeetna area. I highly recommend everyone stay there!

Room Tip: Book ahead, as soon as you know your dates for your trip. They fill up fast and the luxury you dese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDHBurlington_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Not only that you will get a 5-star hotel treatment but you will get a 6-star hotel view of the mountain and a bathtub, and 7-star hotel treatment by Kate. There is absolutely nothing negative that I can say about Talkeetna Treetop Chalet. This is the best you can hope for!!! Mladen and Tiffany

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MLADJODJOMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is the place to stay in Talkeetna (or the place to stay if you can do it period). We were so lucky to have Denali staring at us for most of our two days here - including in sunset. The place was new and immaculate. Kate is amazing host, leaving fridge supplied with breakfast items, helpful when asked, and allowed us to be on own. This was one of our highlights of our Alaska trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodway, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My wife and I rented the chalet for three days. Kate was very nice and provided us with lots of choices for breakfast (eggs, muffins, bagels, a banana bread she baked, pancakes, cereal). We loved being able to go to breakfast in our pj's and look out the large picture window at Mt. Mckinley. Great location to be out of town with only a few minutes to get into Talkeetna.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentexHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was looking for a secluded cabin with a view for a weekend with my girlfriend. Found Kate on recommendation from another B&B I had called. The chalet was awesome and the best part of the weekend. The views were fantastic (when the clouds allowed it) ! The chalet was super-comfortable, clean, well equipped and we could not have asked for a better setting. Kate was amazingly helpful with everything. I am sure we will be coming back to Treetop many more times.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaiskieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our family had been traveling around Alaska and came to Talkeetna. It was the week of the 4th of July so everything was packed. We found a place with 2 rooms but one of the places I called told me to check here. Man I was glad they did! About the same price as the place in town but so much more. Breathtaking view, spacious setting, 2bedrooms each with its own bath, one with a huge clawfoot bathtub. Wifi, satelite TV, kitchen. I would recomend this place to anyone and will!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlschley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
2.6 mi away
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
2.4 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Talkeetna
897 reviews
4.0 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
5.6 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
248 reviews
10.2 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Treetop Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Treetop Chalet

Property: Talkeetna Treetop Chalet
Address: Jefferson St., Talkeetna, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Treetop Chalet Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing