We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super view, super rooms, super hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Talkeetna Treetop Chalet
Ranked #12 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Super view, super rooms, super hosts!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This place is done right, from the gorgeous views of Mt. McKinley, to the high-end mattresses and wonderful bathrooms, to the full kitchen (and even laundry if you want it). An assemble-it-yourself breakfast lets you get on to early activities if you want, and if you get to spend some time with Dallas and Kate, they’re super fun! Highly recommended, and very reasonably priced! Oh, and one of the best mattresses you'll ever sleep on.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    2
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in the Garden Apt. in July. Pros: privacy, kitchen with cookware and utensils, nice bathroom, games, books etc. in the apt.
Cons: Didn't like the bed at all. We stayed in many places during our visit to AK, and this was the worst bed. No washer/dryer in this unit.

That said, if you get a chance stay in the Chalet that has two rooms. Very nice and clean feeling to it, more open, better view, and washer/dryer in the unit.

Room Tip: Stay in the Chalet that has two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank whoami18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here one night during our trip from Kenai to Denali. We wished we stayed here longer! The chalet was clean, beautiful and the view is amazing. Mt.Mickinley didn't pop out but it would have been in perfect view. Our host had made us fresh, tasty bread and made sure we had coffee, eggs and juice, ect. in the fridge.
They do rent each bedroom out separately in chalet, so beware if you don't want to share the common area, rent the whole area.
Would stay here again and again! Even in the winter!!! And for more than 1 night!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akkarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I travelled to Talkeetna with my family (thats four of us). The rooms were very homely and comfortable. The bath in the Blue room was spectacular. Kate had stocked the fridge and had an assortment of kitchen utensils and appliances (toaster, microwave, etc.) to cook breakfast or dinner. There were books about Alaska and playing cards for entertainment besides the television in each room. This B&B is slightly far from the highway but its well worth the trip if you are looking for a place to stay while travelling to and from Denali National Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niharika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Clean, comfortable accommodation with everything you need. You can see Mount McKinley from this place if it is out. If you do not have to stay directly in Talkeetna this place is the best choice, go there !

Room Tip: The best view from inside is from the Chalet because it is upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OreoReeses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were able to book with Kate and Dallas at the last minute before our drive from Fairbanks on a weekend when Talkeetna was packed for the Oosik Classic Ski Race/Tour and Kate even went to the trouble of asking the other couple staying at the Chalet if they would swap rooms so that we could have the room with the full shower. We barely slept because of the sunset views of Denali and that night the sky exploded with a fantastic Auroral display, which we could view from the comfort of the common space picture window. Although later we were drawn outside to be able to see the full sky overhead. Fantastic! Kate left us on our own for breakfast from a well stocked refrigerator and full kitchen and we shared the common space (kitchen and living room) with two women who raced in the Oosik, which was great too because we got to hear more about Alaska from active Alaskans. Anyway, the Chalet was great, the bed comfortable and everything was clean and arrangements were easy and casual, plus you are away from the bustling town with easy access to the spur road. A great spot and highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shearzoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Another great tribute to Kate and Dallas for a wonderful stay at Talkeetna Treetop Chalet. A longer visit this time with beautiful weather and excellent views from the B&B. Clean, beautifully furnished, and a warm welcome. I'll always be a repeat customer at Talkeetna Treetop Chalet when revisiting the Talkeetna area. I highly recommend everyone stay there!

Room Tip: Book ahead, as soon as you know your dates for your trip. They fill up fast and the luxury you dese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDHBurlington_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
2.5 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
962 reviews
4.1 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
260 reviews
5.7 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
2.5 mi away
Talkeetna Hideaway
Talkeetna Hideaway
#15 of 17 in Talkeetna
7 reviews
10.3 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Treetop Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Treetop Chalet

Property: Talkeetna Treetop Chalet
Address: Jefferson St., Talkeetna, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Treetop Chalet Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing