We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed her for 1 night. We are not much for bed and breakfast kind of places, we checked in at 4:00 pm. We brought dinner from the Brewery in town, so we were self contained and we loved the denial room. My husband spent time looking out the window and I watched TV. We slept so good and woke up about 8 am and left at 9:30. We did not leave our room and decided not to have breakfast. On our way back from Denali NP we are stopping in again for 1 night in the Denali room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierrared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Most enjoyable evening. Breakfast was superb - Renae is a fabulous cook. She and Tom are extremely polite and helpful. We stayed in the Trapper Cabin - perfectly quiet and private - highly recommended. Although the weather was awful - cold and rainy, the cabin was warm, comfortable and exceptionally clean. Plenty of hot water too. We will happily visit again.

Room Tip: If you want total privacy, choose the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asbestos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Spent two nights at the Denali View Lodge. A lot of great reviews on here and it lived up to all of the them. Renae and Tom are great hosts. Very quiet hotel and the breakfast was terrific. If you are visiting Talkeetna this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Denali!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We rolled into Talkeetna on motorbikes late in the day on a Saturday. Couldn't find anywhere to stay, then someone recommended Renae and Tom's place, and they amazingly had one room available. This turned out to be the absolute best place we stayed in on the entire 3 week trip. Warm hospitality and quite private rooms with great hot water etc. etc. Best hosts ever!!

This deserves 6 stars!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms excellent, cabins would be amazing. Our friends Lisa and Patrick from Casper stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The only thing we regret about our stay at this lovely lodge is that we only spent one night there as Talkeetna was just a stop-over for us on our return journey from Denali National Park to Anchorage. Renae and Tom are great hosts and take good care of their guests. We stayed in the Wilderness room, which is very cozy. We were lucky enough to be at the lodge on a clear day, so we got a good view of Denali from the deck at the back of the house, where we sat for a little while enjoying the evening. The lodge is a little outside of Talkeetna in a quiet location. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of food. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this lodge again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaBuMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a wonderful experience in Alaska. My husband and I stayed in the Trappers cabin for four days in August. Renae & Tom made our time there so enjoyable with their kindness and hospitality. Tom took us on a wonderful flight tour of the area and Mount McKinley. We also booked a fly fishing trip with the lodge and had a great time with one of the guides, Matt. This is a must if you stay there and you won't be disappointed. I will be going back to the Talkeenta Denali View Lodge on my next trip to Alaska and highly recommend this to anyone staying in the area. Thanks again, Tom and Renae!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Don't book the trophy room, it is really an office that was converted into a bedroom. It was like you were sleeping in the kitchen. There was always someone in the kitchen/dining room so going to bed early after a long hike was out of the question. Getting breakfast ready early in the morning keeps you from sleeping in at all. Great hosts, good food, just don't rent the trophy room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gardenchick100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
9.2 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,089 reviews
10.4 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
9.6 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 18 in Talkeetna
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 mi away
Talkeetna Wilderness Lodge & Cabin Rentals
5.0 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
279 reviews
10.9 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins

Address: 15669 East Coffee Lane, P. O. Box 526, Talkeetna, AK
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Talkeetna
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Talkeetna, Alaska. Our Home. Our Lodge is a vacation/outdoorsman lodge with 2 Suites, 2 Beautiful Rooms and 2 great Cabins on the edge of the Alaskan Wilderness. We're easily accessible, just a short 10 minute drive to Talkeetna, only two hours North of Anchorage or South of Denali Park and, just one mile West of the "Talkeetna Spur" Highway. Our home is Your home away from home while you're in this very special and unique Talkeetna area. We're only a few hundred yards from a beautiful lake and a manicured landing strip with all of the majestic beauty of Alaska surrounding you. From the deck we have the most awesome and panoramic views of Denali (The Great One) and the Alaska Range in the area. Don't forget to check out our Complimentary Flight-Seeing Package, our Fishing Packages, Veterans & Military and other Discounts.We look forward to seeing you soon at our Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing