We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinook Wind Cabins(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Hideaway(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Cabins(Talkeetna)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
199
26
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
26
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrophy roomyukon roomeggs benedicthot tubdelicious breakfastthe ownernorthern lightswonderful hostsaurora doraking salmonboth morningsfly fishingnext morningthe main housealaska rangebeautiful deckthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our time in Aug. 21,2013 for 4 days was GREAT ! Ranae WOW you are one great cook and tom surely can fly that plane ! Your home is Fabulous where it sits with a great Beautiful view from the deck over looking your pond and the mountain ranges ...the cabin we stayed was FABULOUS it sits with another cabin back to back was awsome ..the plane ride was the best moment for me riding to see Mt.Mckinley will always be inbedded in my mind forever thank you and NO i was not nervous while you were landing the plane. I was enjoying flying over the talkeetna, susitna & chulitna rivers it's not every day you can do this this ! MAN WHAT A RIDE ! Ranae & Tom you both are great host anyone that reads this don't pass this place Talkeetna Denali view Lodge & cabins .... maybe we'll see you guys in a few years , Gloria & Lou Glendale ,Az.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havasupi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The views are great, the rooms clean, and the location convenients; but the owners make Denali View one of the best B&Bs there is. The owners went the extra mile to provide a superb breakfast, answered all of our many questions and went out to the store and bought additionsal items for our enjoyment.

The two rooms on the upper floor facing West had superb views of Denali, but the others offer a great stay. The cabins are comfy and are fully equipped. The big problem is getting a reservation as planning ahead is necessary.

Last, the deck and hot tub were great during a snow storm (14") during our visit. The deck was kept clear and the tub a perfect 104 degrees.

Room Tip: Denali room and foraker worth the extra $$. Cabis if you have kids.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We came in Feb. for a weekend away from the city & to enjoy all the ski trails here in Talkeetna. Beautiful views, cozy room, and delicious breakfasts! Definitely a great place to visit in the winter, especially with special winter rates.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank adkinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We needed a birthday weekend retreat from the city and an adventure to take us away from everyday cares, and we found it at the Talkeetna Denali View Bed and Breakfast. Renee and Tom are wonderful hosts, accommodating my diet needs for a delicious hearty breakfast and installing a brand new hot tub while we were checking in! Great timing to enjoy the brilliant night sky full of stars and the fading view of the Alaska range in their back yard. It was close enough to Talkeetna to run into town for dinners and some recreation, and yet remote so as to be quiet and relaxing. Loved the suite and hope to get back again for another visit!

Room Tip: Both the Denali view suite and the other (can't remember name - on the same side of building upstairs advertising mountain view) have about the same view with the same size windows - large! The difference between the rooms being size and the size of the bed. The bed in the Denali room was firm and wonderful for sleeping if that is your preference. The Denali room has windows on three sides of the house for viewing the aurora if that is what you are seeking.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for the first time for our anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Tom and Ranae are wonderful hosts and the place is a gem. We stayed in the Denali room and it was fantastic. They are close enough to Talkeetna that getting into town for some adventure (skiing for us) was easy yet far enough out that you get to experience the peace and quiet that we Alaskans appreciate. It is an easy drive from Anchorage or the Valley and the perfect place for a romantic getaway. While the mountain did not come out we did get to experience one of those magical Alaskan days when the temperature is just right and you feel as though you are living in a snow globe. We will surely be back to sample more breakfast treats and test out the hot tub that is soon to come. Thanks so much for helping make our 28th so special!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moosinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews