We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinook Wind Cabins(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Hideaway(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Cabins(Talkeetna)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
199
26
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
26
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrophy roomyukon roomeggs benedicthot tubdelicious breakfastthe ownernorthern lightswonderful hostsaurora doraking salmonboth morningsfly fishingnext morningthe main housealaska rangebeautiful deckthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a great stay here on two separate nights. Denali Suite was very spacious and well equipped with everything one could wish for. Lovely view over the gardens and pond and Mt McKinley in the distance (if the mountain chose to appear - unfortunately it was cloudy when we were there). Enjoyed our breakfast meeting the other guests. Coffee available in the lounge all day. Keurig coffeemaker, microwave and fridge in the bathroom was very useful. Large deck overlooking the garden. We were lucky enough to see the resident moose on two occasions. Don't worry about the unpaved road for a few miles. It's not a problem. This place became our benchmark for our lodgings during our trip to Alaska and most of them did not come anywhere near this. Certainly ticked all our boxes. Nice drive into Talkeetna where there are many eating places to chose from. It was nice to stay in Tom & Renae's home and we were made very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Tom and Renae are wonderful hosts and Renae is a fabulous cook. We thoroughly enjoyed the daily breakfasts! Rooms were wonderfully furnished and extremely clean. View is great. The only downside is the unpaved, unlighted road traveled to reach it. It is a few miles from downtown Talkeetna. Despite this we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Second floor Denali Suite has exceptional view!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecampb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

After multiple trips to Talkeetna we finally found the perfect place to stay! Wonderful breakfast, hospitality, accommodations and views. Tom and Renae are the perfect host that are not only professional and informative but very kind. I only wish we would have know about them when we moved up to AK three years ago.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SeanHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a fabulous time at this special lodge for four nights. Renae and Tom went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. The breakfast that Renae served was fantastic, even providing an early morning breakfast on the day we went fishing! And, I came home with some yummy recipes! Unique collection of people that stay at this lodge and we enjoyed their company at breakfast. Would highly recommend this lodge for your Talkeetna stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkjkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Renae & Tom were super nice the 2 non- consecutive nights we stayed here. 1st night we stayed in the Trophy Room. Beautifully decorated room with separate entrance, yet still adjoined to the main house. 2nd night stayed in Denali View Room. Located at the top of the home's stairs with very spacious layout and the view of the mountain range does not disappoint. Breakfast both mornings was yummy with a huge assortment of food to choose from. Our time in the area was not spent at the lodge, except to sleep and eat, but you will feel very welcome at the home. In addition to the rooms available, the property also has a cabin and rv hookups.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews