We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Talkeetna”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kahiltna Bistro

Kahiltna Bistro
Ranked #11 of 23 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A night in Talkeetna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped in for a glass of "adult beverage". The bar service was very good and the people were friendly.
Didn't have anything to eat, but, based on what we did have, I'm sure it would be good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WolfmanInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Ok food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Kahiltna Bistro is in Talkeetna near the railroad. Stopped here to eat as it looked like a good place from the outside and was conveniently located on the main strip. Food was nothing to brag about. When we got our soup, it was kind of cold. Waitress was not too friendly. There are other places in town that are much better than this one.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mountains of New Hampshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A little better but can't give it 3.5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ate here because everything else in town had an hour wait. It was good but not great. Had scallop appetizer, halibut, and salmon, spinach salad. Halibut was best. They seemed to have a bit of an issue with wait staff learning but it was fine for a light dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talkeetna, Alaska
1 review
“A favorite place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The delicious food, the helpful, friendly service and a very accommodating chef always make our meal a delight.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
433 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Nice way to end the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good meal - not great but was end of day and we were beat. Interesting little place and worth the stop. Near the princess cruise bus stop. Interesting atmosphere and people

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kahiltna Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Kahiltna Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing