We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful , hoping to go back soon!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Denali Overlook Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We were immediately surprised when we arrived here and saw how nice this B&B was. The view was breathtaking and the people running it were extremely kind and personable. We really wanted to stay there a few days longer!! I cannot say enough good things about this B&B - from cleanliness, to the view, to the people. I would say this is the only place to stay when you go to Talkeetna!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali_Overlook_Inn, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thanks so much for your positive review!!! We really appreciate it when we see that our guests felt welcome and comfortable during their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

Wow! We loved it so much we changed our plans to stay longer. Definitely pay a little more for the Denali View Suite- a HUGE room with loft and floor to ceiling windows with panoramic views of the Alaskan Range and Mt. McKinley. Stunning! We lucked-out with great weather and sat on our private porch and couldn't believe the scenery-- clear views of Denali in the distance, Susitna River and wildlife. The inn itself is beautiful and spotless. Managers Ron and Mabel were wonderful hosts, cooking a delicious made-to-order breakfast every morning and always helpful when we had questions about the area. When returning to a destination, we usually like to try new places, but we would never consider staying elsewhere the next time we're in Talkeetna.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the Denali View Suite- huge room with unbelievable view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali_Overlook_Inn, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

We hope that whenever you are in Talkeetna that you will choose to stay with us again. We want to Thank You and say how much we appreciate your great review!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed there with the rest of my family for a couple of days and nights after our original B&B was double booked. There was a beautiful view from all of the windows in the Inn!! We had a GREAT breakfast made for us in the mornings. The whole building was kept really clean and nicely decorated and put together. For two of the days we stayed, the weather was beautiful and the fog was cleared up, so we could see the amazing view of Mt. Mckinley and other mountains. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali_Overlook_Inn, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

We were glad to have you when your other lodging was over booked. If you're ever in Talkeetna again, we hope you will choose us for your lodging, and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

There are no words to describe this place that would do it justice. Their service, cleanliness, view, and breakfast are second to none. Stayed with a family of 7 and it doesn't get any better than this. My wife is as picky as they come and she even loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lumcavok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali_Overlook_Inn, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank You for your great review, we hope everything was clean and comfortable to your satisfaction. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay at our B & B again if you are ever in the Talkeetna area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed at Denali Overlook Inn one night - wish it had been more, great B&B, my daughter and husband stayed in the cabin - so cute.
Main house was really nice and comfy, nice great room with views to Mt McKinley - we were lucky to see it at night with a sunset at 11pm. Really close to Talkeetna, GREAT full breakfast. Rooms new, everything very clean and new
Great place would highly recommend and would stay there again.
Anna & Tony

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaBananna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel_Quilliam, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

We hope you will stay with us again some time. We try to keep everything looking new, even though it was built in 2000. The logs in the inside bring out some character and just add to the beauty of the place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Coming to Alaska? Live like you own the place! The Inn Keepers make me feel at home and that's the way I like it.... And what a home! Simply magnificent and maticulously kept with views to die for, It is just outside this Rockin town of Talkeetna. Since you have been lucky enough to find this place on line, you can be lucky enough to stay.

Room Tip: Call ahead and they will help choose the perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wheatgrassking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel_Quilliam, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Our goal is for our guest to feel right at home while staying with us at our B & B. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to having you bring your whole family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This B&B is just outside of Talkeetna so just a few minutes to drive into town is easy. The hosts have not been in the business very long, but were very hospitable and gave us tips on where to eat in town. (though there are only really about 3 selections to choose from!) Our room was comfortable and the dumbwaiter to help move luggage up three flights of stairs was awesome! Our breakfast was terriffic and the view out the window overlooking the mountains was just amazing! A very comfortable mountain home and I'm sure the view of Mt. McKinley in the fall is just stunning overlooking the valley!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffanddee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel_Quilliam, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Since we only got a 4 rating, was there something we could have done better to have made it more enjoyable. We feel that for a small town our 6 or 7 places to eat during the summer are great and all of them serve excellent food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
4.2 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,092 reviews
5.3 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
1.8 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
188 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
5 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Overlook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Overlook Inn

Address: Mile 8.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, P.O. Box 1023, Talkeetna, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range: £139 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Denali Overlook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Denali Overlook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Overlook Inn Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing