We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay in Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Denali Overlook Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stanford, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 Night Stay in Cabin”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Denali Overlook Inn for two nights at the end of our two-week Alaskan adventure. Talk about saving the best for last. We stayed in the large, stand alone cabin up and away from the main lodge. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable for our family of four. Ron and Mabel made us feel right at home. Their build-your-own breakfast options were impressively comprehensive and matched only by their delicious quality. The great room is a fantastic spot to read and enjoy the views of Denali. I could have stayed forever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shasta2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
95
122
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A great B&B and very romantic. The location is absolutely the best with outstanding views of Denali and close to downtown Talkeetna. The rooms are spotless, large and well appointed. The hosts Ron and Mabel make you feel at home and breakfast had many options and everything was delicious. We will always remember our anniversary stay there.

Room Tip: Stay on the side facing Denali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank_E411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This B and B was attractive, comfortable, clean and located in a peaceful location. Ron and Mabel are wonderful hosts and the breakfast was outstanding. If you are looking for a place with an unobstructed view of the mountains then this is just right.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peterpanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were there for 3 nights. We were very late on arrival as we were traveling from down South, Ron and Mabel were there to help us in at night 12. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. The view from the rooms overlooked the ranges, the grand view of the peaks every morning and evening, you have to be there to experience it. Over all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: You can request for the rooms overlooking the ranges. But does not matter, every room has its charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I, and my parents all stayed at this lovely Inn back in June. My only regret was having only 1 night there. Ron and Mabel were so friendly, and willing to answer questions about the mountains as we stared out in awe. Our rooms were very comfortable, clean, and breakfast in the morning was delicious. We were so happy to see the clouds clear in the morning for a grand view of all the peaks. Not to mention the moose having a late evening supper in the river below. \

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Denali Overlook Inn is where you want to stay. It is ABSOLUTELY the best place to stay if you are in the Talkeetna or Denali Park area. Above and beyond any expecations you may have. It is where you want to stay. Guaranteed. Guaranteed. Guaranteed. It is impossible to describe in words. Ron and Mabel are extra extra extra ordinare host, your stay will be most comfortable, enjoyable, memorable, place you have ever stayed. You will simply rave about the comfortable, clean, convenient accomadations. Ron and Mabel go beyond expecations to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, preparing your individuall requests for breakfast, assisting you with any question you have about the area, providing rewarding recommendations for area activities and things to do. Excellent really doesn't describe the stay, it is Excellent Plus Plus Plus Plus Plus, etc. A great location also, you can possibly see wildlife drinking in the visible river, and on weather permitting days you can see Mt Denali from the breakfast table, or living room. You will be pleased that you chose to stay at the Denali Overlook Inn. It is the best place to stay if you are anywhere near Talkeetna or Denali Park. Guarnteed. Or you may wish to travel to the Denali Overlook Inn just for the experience of staying at the Denali Overlook Inn. Beyond Great Place to Stay. Guaranteed !!!

Room Tip: Any room is Excellent Plus Plus Plus Plus. You will be glad you chose any room at the Denali Overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbsolutelyA-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were not yet used to the prices in Alaska, but this property was certainly worth it. We paid almost as much for frumpy accommodations in Valdez. As stated, the views and the property were beautiful!

Room Tip: There is an owner's suite in the center facing the mountains, but it is twice the price. When i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
4.2 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,013 reviews
5.3 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
1.8 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
5.7 mi away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
7.4 mi away
Talkeetna Wilderness Lodge & Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Overlook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Overlook Inn

Property: Denali Overlook Inn
Address: Mile 8.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, P.O. Box 1023, Talkeetna, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Denali Overlook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Denali Overlook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Overlook Inn Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing