We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Lake Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Talkeetna
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Motel(Talkeetna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Talkeetna Cabins(Talkeetna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe ownernancystoriesmileswifialaskacabintown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nancy offers rooms in the B&B, but also has a free standing cabin where we stayed two nights. The cabin is enormous and has a deck on the front and back with seating and tables. The kitchen is fully stocked with eggs, pancakes, cereal and fruit. It was decorated so darling, too. The place was reasonably priced and very homey. We will go back next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Take the cabin if it is available!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBMNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have stayed with Nancy at Sunshine B&B 5 times in the past. The first thing you notice are the cabins and rooms. I have stayed in 3 different cabins she had at the time and all were much more than expected. Very clean and completely modern.It was better and more comfortable than most places I have stayed in Anchorage. When you meet and talk to Nancy you have a friend for life.From telling hunting stories complete with photos to lending appropriate winter gear to go snow machine riding and sled dog tours( she helped set up) Location is perfect for day trips to Talkeetna, Denali, Trapper Creek or any other place near the Talkeetna spur road. The value is unmatched.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reflex4way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

After searching for a decent place in talkeetna (unsuccessfully) we stumbled on this nice property. Nancy was accommodating and unobtrusive, which is what I personally like in a B&B. Although 8 miles or so from town, the value was outstanding. Besides a little traffic noise, this was a great find. Mind you, it's not for everyone...if you are looking for a true B&B experience, this may not be for you. But if you want a large, clean comfortable room this is a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bike_california
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We didn't have a reservation in Talkeetna and it was prime climbing season. It seemed as though we might have to sleep in the van, when I just happened to see a vacancy sign. Our son was stuck at Denali base camp for a few days. While we waited for him to fly out, we stayed at Nancy's wonderful B & B. She is such an interesting lady and a wonderful host. Her place is neat, clean, and well stocked. We just loved our visit and she was very welcoming and gracious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was our first ever stay in a B&B, and we were definitely not disappointed. Nancy is an AMAZING HOST and true Alaskan. I will remember her life stories (and breakfast she cooked) forever. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews