We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel if the MT is out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
conn
Level Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great hotel if the MT is out”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

the four star view of the mountents is what sets this hotel apart if your room faces the view this will be the highlite of you trip if you face the parking lot its just a nice night on the road free WIFI two good restaurants a lobby with a grand fireplace round out the highlites guest computers and printers are available for free. nice walking trails on the grounds and a free shuttle bus into town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    245
    78
    24
    13
See reviews for
253
373
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the lodge our last two nights in Alaska. We are actually leaving today. I can't say enough about this warm and friendly place. The front desk folks were a pleasure, they couldn't do enough for us. We ate all of our meals here and found the food delicious and reasonable priced considering the prices of food all over Alaska. Our room was large and quite comfortable. We could see a view of Mt. McKinley from our room and also from most guest areas of the resort. The shuttle was prompt and the drivers were courteous and very willing with suggestions. I highly recommend the Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge. I definitely plan to return, this time for more than just 2 nights.

Room Tip: 1st floor in the Main Building are easy access for guests with mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judydotcom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the lodge for one evening, as part of a cruise package offered by Celebrity. The evening we arrived, we able to view Mt Mckinley clearly, which employees at the lodge stated was a rarity. The restaurant was excellent. The on duty manager, Ruth told us the lodge had a new chef who was preparing par-excellant food. The prices were in keeping with Alaska, so no surprise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagres96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redington Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and were very satisfied. Great views, restaurants and a bar. The best is the shuttle every 15 minutes into town where you have many choices to eat and drink. There is a general store in town called Hagleys where you can buy everything from Milk to Ammunition!
Great spacious rooms and very clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Beds very comfortable. En Suite bathrooms modern and clean. Plenty of room to move around and spread out a bit, especially after cruise. Refrigerator in our room was nice to have. Desk area for catching up on journals.

Restaurant was a bit pricey but not out of line with the area. Food selection was very good, prepared well and served promptly. Staff was excellent. Recommend this hotel for couples or families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-and-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Denali and it was very beautiful. Rooms are very large with mini fridge and Internet. Husband took fall on the stairs upon arrival. Front desk staff was very considerate and helpful. They provided first aid supplies and offered assistance. Staff member waited with me until manager on duty brought first aid supplies. My only disappointment was that shuttle to town ended at 6:45pm on a Saturday night at the beginning of Memorial Day week.
But the beauty of the facility and kindness of the staff made the visit outstanding.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dee8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were there the first day they opened for the season for 3 days. All three days we were able to see McKinley - that was awesome. The rooms were comfortable.If you can splurge for a mountain view you should totally do that. The staff was super. We loved talking to the staff that had come in for the summer jobs. I loved that there was laundry available, we had already been in AK 5 days and was going to be there for 12 more so I was able to get all our clothes clean, yeah!! Dining rooms were great!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneofakindga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
1.2 mi away
Talkeetna Cabins
Talkeetna Cabins
#3 of 5 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
9.2 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 16 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge

Property: Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Address: Mile 12.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a ridge above the small community of Talkeetna on the south side of Denali, our lodge offers unforgettable views of Denali and the Alaska Range, yet we are just minutes from adventures of a lifetime. Enjoy the view as you relax next to our 46-foot river rock fireplace or shop for Native art from villages across Alaska. Enjoy casual or fine dining featuring Alaska specialties and the best wine selection in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Alaskan Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing