We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at cozy cabin”
Review of Talkeetna Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Talkeetna Cabins
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We loved our stay at the Talkeetna Cabins. Spent 2 nights. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Peg helped us book a Talkeetna Air Taxi flightsee, had a blast. Didn't cook but everything was there if you wanted to. Had neighbors but no problem with noise, enjoyed chatting with them out on the porch. Great place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruizerkarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We only had an afternoon and one night in Talkeetna. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable with all the equipment and comfort you could possibly want especially if you were staying for a period and were self catering. As visitors from the UK we felt as if we had been transported into everyone's idea of a log cabin, but with all the modern conveniences you could need on holiday. There are a number of cabins on the site on a side road off the main street. Talkeetna is a small, but really charming place, and just walking round the village there is much to see. Don't miss going to the end of the road with the wonderful views of the river and the distant snow covered mountains, it is a delight. There are a number of walks in the woods as well as river trips that could keep you occupied for some time. We were sorry to be moving on so soon, but if you are en route from Anchorage to Denali this is a great place to break your journey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank petally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night wish it could have been longer. The small town is pretty boring but the cabin is great. Clean, cozy, and with everything we needed. Great place to stay instead of a boring hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin in August 2013, with my husband, son, daughter, son-in-law and grandson, it was absolutely wonderful! The cabin was very clean, had plenty of dishes for all of us. Booking and checking in was very simple! The owners provided us maps of the town and gave us tips on what to see and where to go in the town. We used the gas grill one evening for dinner which was really nice to have. Used the laundry for a load of laundry, could buy detergent for a small fee as well, which was very nice, keeping us from having to buy detergent. The location was perfect, was within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, museum and a short walk to the beach. Would love to go back and stay again, very relaxing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLogston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was only able to stay one night (wish I could have stayed longer). Super clean - I actually walked barefooted on the floors, the first time I have done that in a hotel. Peg, a very friendly hostess, was right there to pick me up when my train arrived.
Loved the little instruction notes on how to use various appliances, such as heater and TV/remotes. Didn't have time to use the kitchen facilities, but everything was there that you would need to prepare a meal.
Because the town is so small, everything was within walking distance. Spent some time down at the river and the local museum. Ranger talk about climbing Denali (Mt. McKinley) was superb. Never realized all the preparation that goes into climbing the tallest mountain in North America.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtnbkrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We loved the cabin, clean and with plenty of space and such friendly hosts. Had a fabulous flight with glacier landing with Talkeetna Air Taxi. What a way to end our three week holiday in Alaska. Would love to come back and staying here would be high on our list

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our first trip to Alaska. We had an amazing experience with Peg and Kevin at Talkeetna Cabins. From first contact via email to check out, Peg was helpful and answered all of our questions about the area as well as the cabin. The location is perfect, right in the heart of downtown Talkeetna, walking distance to everything. We originally reserved 2 nights and ended up enjoying ourselves so much we stayed an extra night. The cabin was clean and furnished with everything we needed. Peg checked on us daily to make sure we didnt need for anything. Made our Alaska vacation a wonderful experience. Call Peg and she will do everything she can to make sure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
1.3 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
0.5 mi away
Chinook Wind Cabins
Chinook Wind Cabins
#7 of 17 in Talkeetna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
188 reviews
10.3 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
3.5 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Cabins

Address: 22137 C Street, Downtown, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range: £131 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful spacious log cabins built by the owners for comfort and pleasure. All of the cabins have complete kitchens, living rooms with Dish TV, wireless, private bathrooms. Normal stairs lead up to the bedroom area which has queen size beds. If you are looking for clean and relaxation come and enjoy Talkeetna Cabins. There is also an on site laundry area and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Cabins Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing