We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talkeetna Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Chinook Wind Cabins(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Chalet(Talkeetna)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaca Cabins(Talkeetna)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meandering Moose Lodging(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Susitna River Lodging(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
152
30
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
30
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetin townthe ownertrain depotfull kitchenwithin walking distanceone nightgreat location to walkfantastic staygreat place to staybathroom downstairsliving roomalaska railroadgreat kitchenbeautiful flowersopened the doorthe river
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed here 1 nite in the 3rd week of June 2008 and it was very nice. We had a cabin with a bedroom loft upstairs. very comfortable and roomy. Nice porch area to sit out on even though it was raining ! Great location to walk to restaurants and shopping .

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joannepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

We had the 3 bedroom cabin (2 queens and a single up), 1 queen and a single in the living room with a fully equipped neat, clean and operating equipment in the kitchen.

The cabin was very, very comfortable and is within walking distance of everything.

Just a short walk (1/8 mile) takes one down to where rivers join and a view of Mt. Foraker, Mt. Hunter, and Denali in the distance.

Peg Foster is really great! Need a hair dryer? One appears! Need information? Ask Peg!

Lots of things to do, a great place for sightseeing and fishing.

www.talkeetnacabins.org
[----]

You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2007

I cannot rave enough about this place. We stayed in the lodge and it was exceptionally clean, beautiful cedar walls, bed was very comfortable and your head just melted into the pillow. The grounds were well trimmed and being a little out of town, it was very quiet. I would recommend this and stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Camsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

Peg and Kevin have a wonderful, cozy, quiet setting for their cabins, and they are so welcoming and friendly. It was like going to an old friend's house to stay. It was a delightful stay all the way around, and we hope to be able to go back in the future. We will highly recommend their cabins to anyone we know who is traveling to Alaska.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ditodacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

We spent 4 days at Talkeetna Cabins and loved every minute. The cabin was beyond clean, and large. And furnished with almost anything we needed. The hosts Kevin and Peg were very helpful answering our questions and giving us ideas on things to do and where to eat.
The cabin is the perfect to place to stay, right in downtown but it is on a dead end street so it is very quiet. We will definetly be coming back but plan on staying longer!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gingerwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews