We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Talkeetna Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Talkeetna Cabins
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Only stayed for one night, wish we'd stayed longer

Great duplex cabin, just off the main drag but nice and quiet. Talkeetna is a great place, well worth a visit.

Owners were very nice, he told us that he'd cut the trees and built the cabins himself, v impressed.

Large lounge and kitchen, shower room and upstairs, 2 double beds and a single. The price was a steal for the 2 of us so for a group/family, it'd be great.

Nothing negative to say at all, thoroughly recommended

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Jmpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
75
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

This is a great place to stay. It is centrally located in the middle of town. Our cabin was great. lots of room very clean and beautiful. We didn't know how to get the heater to work and they came right over and showed us. The owners were very nice and helpful. i would definitely stay there again if i were in Talkeetna. There were 6 of us and we all had plenty of room. It was about a 30 second walk to talkketna roadhouse for some really good food. the cinnamon rolls are excellent.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank robs2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2008. Cabin is actually a duplex and we had one half, but not a problem, didn't hear the neighbors at all. Place is clean and spacious. Great location, half a block from the main street in Talkeetna. Owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — location, clean, nice layout
  • Disliked — sound carries from downstairs the the upstairs loft--could be a problem if someone's watching tv downstairs while someone else is trying to sleep upstairs
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SadieBodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

My wife and I stayed one night in cabin 3 on our way to Denali and really enjoyed this property. From the time we opened the door we felt right at home. On the counter we found a nice binder with descriptions of local establishments to help guide us during our visit. Great location in town and the laundry on site was a nice suprise.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dan54669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san clemente
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed here 1 nite in the 3rd week of June 2008 and it was very nice. We had a cabin with a bedroom loft upstairs. very comfortable and roomy. Nice porch area to sit out on even though it was raining ! Great location to walk to restaurants and shopping .

  • Liked — spacious
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joannepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
609 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2008

We had the 3 bedroom cabin (2 queens and a single up), 1 queen and a single in the living room with a fully equipped neat, clean and operating equipment in the kitchen.

The cabin was very, very comfortable and is within walking distance of everything.

Just a short walk (1/8 mile) takes one down to where rivers join and a view of Mt. Foraker, Mt. Hunter, and Denali in the distance.

Peg Foster is really great! Need a hair dryer? One appears! Need information? Ask Peg!

Lots of things to do, a great place for sightseeing and fishing.

www.talkeetnacabins.org
[----]

You won't be disappointed!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and centrally located.
  • Disliked — Not a thing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2007

I cannot rave enough about this place. We stayed in the lodge and it was exceptionally clean, beautiful cedar walls, bed was very comfortable and your head just melted into the pillow. The grounds were well trimmed and being a little out of town, it was very quiet. I would recommend this and stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — It was a distance for walking (1/2 mile) as we were traveling by train
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Camsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.4 mi away
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
1.2 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Talkeetna
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
5.3 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 18 in Talkeetna
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Cabins

Property: Talkeetna Cabins
Address: 22137 C Street, Downtown, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful spacious log cabins built by the owners for comfort and pleasure. All of the cabins have complete kitchens, living rooms with Dish TV, wireless, private bathrooms. Normal stairs lead up to the bedroom area which has queen size beds. If you are looking for clean and relaxation come and enjoy Talkeetna Cabins. There is also an on site laundry area and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Cabins Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing