We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talkeetna Chalet
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Roadhouse(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Cabins(Talkeetna)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
248
14
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousthe main househot tubb bbed and breakfastspruce cabinspacious showerother guestsflying squirrelplace to stayliving roomlarge tvthe ownerquiet settingcomforts of homestayed one nightfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had the pleasure of staying one night at the Talkeetna Chalet B&B - and wished we could stay longer! The hosts were so helpful (even providing guidance with travel planning) and welcoming. The accommodations were very comfortable. We were traveling with our 11 year old son and he enjoyed staying in this home-like setting. We'll definitely stay here again should our travels take us back to Talkeetna.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Just checked in and are already in love. The property is gorgeous and Andi and Dave are perfect hosts. Lots of sweet touches like lemonade and cookies upon our arrival. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaleeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast. We were late arriving and Dave greeted us at the door with a smile and showed us around the house. The house is beautifully decorated and is very warm and inviting. We stayed downstairs in the room with the twin beds, and were warm and cozy all night long thanks to the down beds and quilted comforters. Breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day of driving through Denali.... We highly recommend Talkeetna Chalet B&B and will hopefully get the chance to stay again someday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had a fabulous stay all around in Talkeetna and Dave and Andi had a great place! Great view of the mountains, the only hottub in Talkeetna, and great room. Made our trip perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I wont say these folks were good. That would be insulting to them. They were EXCELLENT!! Very clean B&B. Andi was out however Dave was the perfect host. Very helpful and willingly provided local information. We had two kids with us and he made sure they were entertained. He put on dvds for them. Basically Dave went out of his way and made sure our stay was comfortable. Best part of the stay was the hearty breakfast.
We would highly recommend this place and will surely stay again when we go to Alaska again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohanvp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews