We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
Ranked #8 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Our first experience with a B&B and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was exceptionally clean with comfortable bed. The view from our upstairs balcony was beautiful. Made to order breakfast was great. Our host Bill was great company and shared lots of the local history and information. I would highly recommend this B&B. It was a great start to our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phaze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2009

While we where enjoying Bill's great breakfast he gave us a lot of usefull information about the things to do in the area. The room was fine and very clean. We had a beautiful view at the mountains. The perfect place for a wonderful stay in Alaska!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joke-bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We stayed at Grace and Bill's 3 nights in early June 09. Highly recommend it to anyone staying near Talkeetna. It is a family run B&B and you feel very comfortable. We stayed in room #1 which has a great view of Denali. The room was very clean and well decorated. We very much enjoyed our stay. Bill is a great cook, cooks great made to order breakfasts each morning. We especially enjoyed our morning conversations with Bill. He is a wealth of knowledge and has many great stories to tell. After five minutes you feel like you have known him for a long time. On top of everything else this is a great value! Again highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We spent a couple of very pleasant days at Grace and Bill’s with our grandchildren. The rooms were attractive and clean. Breakfast was made to order by Bill and he gave us great advice about what to see and do. We weren’t in the wilderness but the lush setting made it seem like the wilderness. The moose wandering by seemed to enjoy the greenery and there is so much of it, that it wasn’t missed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brokeoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

This was our fifth trip wandering the roads and byways of Interior Alaska. Bill and Grace's B&B was a delight. Bill's cooked to order breakfast was a super way to start the day as well as getting his advice about things to see and do in the region. His experiences living and working in Alaska for over 20 years gave us lots of insights. The view from the deck was outstanding especially when the clouds lifted and we were facing Mt. McKinley. Quiet location, high on hill overlooking the alaska range. Reasonable distance from "downtown" Talkeetna. One of the few Alaska lodgings to actually provide shampoo, etc. We would go out of our way to stay here again. Janet and Otto.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tusenkatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Our two night stay there was wonderful! Just what we wanted in a B&B. We stayed in room #1 what a view! Breakfast was a experence with Bill talking and cooking at the same time! Thanks Bill!! Talkeetna is a a fun town and waiting for our flight around Mt Mc Kinley was worth the wait!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank davesgolf1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Very nice place, outside of town with amazing views of Denali. Great made to order breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Perfect for our family for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cftyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
2.5 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,089 reviews
2.5 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
2.3 mi away
Talkeetna Hideaway
Talkeetna Hideaway
#12 of 17 in Talkeetna
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
186 reviews
10.3 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
5.7 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B

Address: 22046 Freedom Dr., P.O. Box 502, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range: £102 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a great view of Denali and genuine hospitality from our B&B. Our property is located on a ridge overlooking the Alaska Range, where on a clear day you can see the top of North America. We have 3 rooms with private baths and 2 rooms with a shared bath. Families and small groups are welcome. Spectacular view, clean comfortable home setting, smoke-free, full and continental breakfast, reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace And Bill's Freedom Hills B&B Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing