We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TAT - Great experience with great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Talkeetna Air Taxi

Talkeetna Air Taxi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$220.50*
and up
Denali National Park Flightseeing Tour from Talkeetna
Ranked #1 of 25 Tours in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TAT is the #1 choice of Alaska visitors for glacier landings on Mt. McKinley in Denali National Park. See Denali up close and personal by air or view Mt. McKinley year-round on our live webcam! Trip prices range from $205 - $410 per person.The Beauty here is unbelievable.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TAT - Great experience with great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We had a great flight over (and onto) Denali! TAT provided a knowlegable and capable pilot (Brad) and a super support staff - thanks to all for a wonderful experience!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rcn9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,284
    43
    10
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Talkeetna air taxi were safe, efficient and ultimately, just really cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

TAT got out expedition off to a great start by flying us on to the Ruth Gorge exactly when we needed. They accommodated all of our requests and were very efficient in getting us to where we needed to be.

We maintained satphone contact with TAT during our expedition using them for weather forcasts.

They picked us up from the Ruth when we requested and did some really cool fly bys, just for fun!

Paul - you are a great pilot. Thanks a lot.

Helpful?
Thank adriansamarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Denali Flight Seeing is affordable from Talkeetna.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I sent visitors on the Talkeetna Air Taxi flight seeing tour and they came back with rave reviews. The rates were exceptionally reasonable especially compared to those I saw in Denali park. So don't assume that a flight seeing tour is out of your price range. Check this out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic flight and a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

What can I say - our pilot was great we picked an excellent day an the flight was so smooth - the glacier landing which is an option was quite a memorable - our pilot, Tyler, was great - very laid back but still very professional. A coulpe of tips:
1: TAT does not charge you until you show up to fly - so make sure that the mountain is clear when you fly - that reservation is more like just a hold that you get on the plane
2: Remember how huge the area is - the glaciers are 2.5 miles wide! That means that when you think you are too close to the mountain you are still really far away!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Best possible experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Talkeetna Air Taxi does a great job. Pilots are the best, very safe, knowledgeable, and friendly. Ground staff is always friendly and helpful. Everyone does a great job to provide for a relaxing and amazing experience. And the views are tremendous. Would not fly with anyone else up there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talkeetna Air Taxi also viewed

 

Been to Talkeetna Air Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing