We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed at the cabin on our way from Denali to Seward. The cabin was so beautiful and very private. It was so fun watching the beavers make their dam. The cabin was in great shape- as if it was brand new. If you're passing through Talkeetna, the cabin is a must!
-Ezra and Jaime

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jaimezra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    44
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
174
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We spent one night at the Denali Fireside Cabins in Talkeetna while we were enroute to Denali. Don and Mavis gave us a warm greeting when we arrived. The cabin was much more than I expected. It was very spacious, and absolutely spotless. Everything in the cabin looked like it was new. This was the best place we stayed during our 10 days in Alaska!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actvwrrnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

These cabins are beautifully-decorated and provide the most up-to-date amenities within walking distance of the Main Street of Talkeetna! The log cabin style sets the scene for a great point of departure for day travel in a beautiful part of Alaska! The hosts are welcoming and helpful. They assist with route planning, scheduling of activities and sharing ideas regarding the region. We would strongly recommend that you include the Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites in your Alaska itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elena1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

To reiterate the other reviews will be staying here again on our next trip. The rooms were in fantastic shape, plenty of room, very good internet access, and close to town. The owners were extremely nice and very helpful with anything we needed.. I know some people have complained about the railroad being behind the cabins but it was a non-issue for us..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishingou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Nothing bad to say about these cabins. I was worried about staying so close to the main road, but it turned out to be a good thing. For my husband and I, we didn't have a car to get around. Mavis, the owner, picked us up at the train depot (which is close by) and we were able to walk to town. It was a nice walk, about a 1/4 mile to town. Also, you can see Mt. McKinley right from the cabin. The cabins were very clean, and new. Talkeetna is such a cute town. You will not be disappointed in seeing this town and staying in these cabins.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lantana2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I was honestly a little surprised. My wife and I walked through downtown Talkeetna before we checked in. It's a small town with some hiker folks and what seemed like several of the transient, "I live in my van an explore the world" type folks. Hippies maybe? Anyway, I feared the worst when checking in. The owners were super nice, and walked us to our cabin to show us in. The cabin was SUPER clean with hardwood floors, gas fireplace, flat screen TV, mini fridge, FREE WIFI, (I'm likely to pass up any hotel that doesn't have free wifi) and completely adequate bathroom. I loved the cabin type feel of the place. The beds were warm and cozy. We loved it and we had booked it at a great rate as far as Alaska is concerned. I think we got it for $159 and our place would have easy slept 4. Oh, you're also right across the tracks from Talkeetna Airport. You absolutely MUST do a flight seeing tour. It was the crown jewel of our whole vacation.

Bottom line: Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Cabin 4 is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wagslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Stayed here on the trip back to Anchorage from Denali. The owner was so nice at check in, took us to our cabin and showed us how everything worked from the gas fireplace to the newly installed Satellite TV. The town of Talkeetna is a very small town with some good restaurants. The room was very comfortable and very spacious. The only minor drawback that affects the whole town is there are train tracks that woke me up briefly through the night. Overall though great stay and would not hesitate to stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figment7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.8 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
10.0 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 19 in Talkeetna
291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
262 reviews
5.0 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites

Property: Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
Address: 22647 S Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denali Fireside is a new facility in Talkeetna offering suites or cabins that comfortably accommodate up to 4 people. Features include pillow top king and queen beds, kitchenettes (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee brewer, bar sink) gas fireplaces, satellite HDTVs, wireless internet and private covered deckswith log gliders. The structures are log/frame and the interiors are decorated in Alaskana decor, including cozy hand sewn quilts. New for 2010 - Our "Little Cabin in the Woods" located on 5 acres beside a small spring-fed pond, 3 miles from our lodge in Talkeetna. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Fireside Cabins And Suites
Denali Fireside Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing