We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too short a visit”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Niskayuna, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too short a visit”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

M husband, my in-laws and I all stayed in the cabins mid May. Even though we had a late arrival(after 7p), they were accommodating. The manager greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome. She each of us to our cabins and gave us a quick tour of how everything works. The cabins were well built, beautiful and comfortable. When we couldn't figure out "Dish TV" at 10pm, Don, the owner came right over to show us how to work it. It definitely was a welcoming place. I only wish we had longer than 1 day to spend there. Debbie and Steve LaVallee

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    44
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
174
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

To any and all that need a moment of peace and wellness look no further than what Don & Mavis have to offer. I had driven to Talkeetna with a young lady that was in a accident and needed someone to return a rental car for her. We checked out the village and to my surprise and happiness Jessica checked me into a cabin here. Cleanliness, convenience and great detail make you feel instantly at home. When your driving by Denali Fireside dont just dream what it would be like .... live it! You will find very friendly staff also that go out of their way naturally to treat you the very best! Just what you deserve! God Bless the whole crew and thanks for all that you do! Wayne Wannamaker Whitehorse, Yukon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I loved staying at Denali Fireside Cabins. It was extremely clean and I loved the cabin feel of the room. The free WiFi was great and was fast, and they have DirectTV with a flat-screen. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. They said if anything was needed at anytime, including the night, that they would be happy to help. They had coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the room to make it feel evermore so cozy. This is the best cabins I have ever stayed in, and one of the best rooms ever as well. Cannot wait to come back. This is where to stay in Talkeetna!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaiah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The cabins are so cute and inviting on the outside with a glider rocker and pretty flowers to enjoy while on the porch. The inside was equally as charming. First and foremost, it was spotless!! The beautiful decor was cabin inspired which included an up to date electric stove fireplace and pine furniture. The bathroom was very clean. There was a small refrigerator, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. The location was a short walk to town. The staff was extremelly nice and helpful. We were walked to our cabin and shown around, asked if we needed anything and she immediately noticed that we would need another set of towels which she ran back to get us. They also have free WIFI and Direct TV. We were also offered a military discount, which we really appreciated. Hopefully, we will be able to go back for a longer visit and this is the place we will stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place was amazingly clean, very cozy, and had terrific service! The DVDs were a nice touch for our son. Great location. There was nothing we didn't love about this place! Would absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Denali Fireside Cabin is just off the main road within walking distance of Talkeetna. Very clean, spacious and with a hospitable receptionist. Good location to stay and it is within a mile drive of Talkeetna Air Taxi for tours of Mount McKinley and glacier landings. Good Restaurant/Evening Bar neighboring this location that serves a delicious breakfast. Would stay here again, no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had to select a date of travel within the past year, but we actually stayed here in June of 2010. We traveled to Anchorage from Texas, & spent a night. Then went to Talkeetna by train. It was the 1st leg of our Alaskan journey. Our host met us at the train station and brought us to the cabin. The drive around the town was great! We had a wonderful cabin, very clean and so spacious. It met all our needs! The town is a short walk, maybe 4 minutes at the most! The river is a short hike too, and so beautiful.

The reason this has been so long, is that we only enjoyed 1 night here and our Alaskan trip was cut short, due to my father-in-law's untimely death. Our hosts were so helpful and understanding. We will someday return and will not hesitate to stay here again. (My husband has still not gotten over the experience of losing his Dad while so far away.) Alaska is so beautiful! I really enjoy watching Ultimate Survival Alaska! Please do an Alaskan trip, it should be on everyone's bucket list!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank govteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.8 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
10.0 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 19 in Talkeetna
291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
262 reviews
5.0 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites

Property: Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
Address: 22647 S Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denali Fireside is a new facility in Talkeetna offering suites or cabins that comfortably accommodate up to 4 people. Features include pillow top king and queen beds, kitchenettes (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee brewer, bar sink) gas fireplaces, satellite HDTVs, wireless internet and private covered deckswith log gliders. The structures are log/frame and the interiors are decorated in Alaskana decor, including cozy hand sewn quilts. New for 2010 - Our "Little Cabin in the Woods" located on 5 acres beside a small spring-fed pond, 3 miles from our lodge in Talkeetna. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Fireside Cabins And Suites
Denali Fireside Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing