We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fireside chat”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fireside chat”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay while visiting the charming Talkeetna. The cabin was clean and efficiently spaced! After dinner, a fire pit is available for guests to help themselves by throwing on a log of birch and engage in pleasant conversation....Definitely would recommend to a fellow traveler.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    44
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
174
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Very cute, clean, modern & quiet (even the nearby train wasn't bad). We loved it! Cutest log cabins. Little kitchenette. Super clean. Really friendly management! FREE WIFI! Free DVD's to watch. Nice shower. Fireplace was on a thermostat, very cool. Can walk into Talkeetna. Cozy. :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VitaGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I'm so glad I chose to stay here! We had an awesome cabin set back off the road. Alicia welcomed us and made us feel at home and showed us how everything works. Talkeetna gets quite busy during the day, but once all the buses take their passengers back to their lodges I liked it a whole lot more.

The cabins are a short walk from Talkeetna's main street which has ample restaurants. Alicia even lit the fire pit for us before we went for dinner so the fire would be going when we got back. It's always nice to sit around a fire and have a few drinks at the end of the day, but when the sun is still up at 11pm it's not really the same!

The cabin itself had a gas fireplace which we didn't think we'd need, but after standing in a freezing cold creek fishing for hours, we did light it to warm up. There was lots of room, and the curtains didn't do too bad a job keeping the light out. I don't think road noise would be any problem for any room, as things are really quiet once all the tour buses leave.

Room Tip: Any room would be a winner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitros_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I booked this place for me and my mother traveling through for my birthday. We were in the cabin with the view from the porch of Mt. Mckinley, AMAZING! Also this place has thought of all the amenities. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are amazingly clean and fresh. We used our fireplace. The swing on the front porches are great to view the mountain. It is at the edge of town so away from shenanigans but in 5 minutes we walked to great dinner places and shops. I have travelled the world and this is by far a most memorable place. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Cabin 5 is a bit more pricey but worth it, the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccunning888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The service was exceptional from the Danali Fireside staff. Communication was excellent through email. The manager met us at the train station on arrival and also drove us to the tour bus at the end of our stay. They offered to keep our luggage for us since we were arriving much earlier than check-in. The cabins are very new, roomy, neat and clean. The no-motion-transfer mattress was the most comfortable bed we slept on during our entire vacation! Even though the location is between the main road and the railroad tracks, be assured that the noise at night is minimal to none. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: No need to spend extra money on the cabin. The "suites" look like cabins all attached tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfree_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Fireside Cabins for 2 nights and were very happy with our choice. The cabins are on the main street and about a 5 min. walk to downtown. The cabins had a gas fireplace, nice queen size bed, mini fridge, wi-fi and cable TV. Perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samonac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

These roomy cabins were the perfect place for our family of three to stay. The beds were somewhat separated by an alcove and provided a table and sitting areas with a gas fireplace. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.8 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
10.0 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 19 in Talkeetna
291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
263 reviews
5.0 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites

Property: Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
Address: 22647 S Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denali Fireside is a new facility in Talkeetna offering suites or cabins that comfortably accommodate up to 4 people. Features include pillow top king and queen beds, kitchenettes (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee brewer, bar sink) gas fireplaces, satellite HDTVs, wireless internet and private covered deckswith log gliders. The structures are log/frame and the interiors are decorated in Alaskana decor, including cozy hand sewn quilts. New for 2010 - Our "Little Cabin in the Woods" located on 5 acres beside a small spring-fed pond, 3 miles from our lodge in Talkeetna. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Fireside Cabins And Suites
Denali Fireside Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing