We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop Looking!!! Paradise Found!!!!”
GORGEOUS LAGOONVIEW FROM THE HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GORGEOUS LAGOONVIEW FROM THE HOUSE
VIEW OF THE LAGOON FROM THE LIVING ROOM VIEW OF THE LAGOON FROM THE BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
GORGEOUS LAGOONVIEW FROM THE HOUSE
VIEW OF THE LAGOON FROM THE LIVING ROOM
VIEW OF THE LAGOON FROM THE BALCONY
VIEW OF MOTUS FROM THE BALCONY OF THE VILLA
SUNSET VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
LUNCH ON THE BALCONY OF THE VILLA
LUNCH ON THE BALCONY OF THE VILLA
A DRINK ON THE BALCONY OF THE VILLA
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM IN FRONT OF THE LAGOON
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM IN FRONT OF THE LAGOON
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM IN THE EVENING
BEDROOM #1 WITH AIR-CONDITIONING AND HD TV
BEDROOM#2 WITH POWERFUL CEILING FAN AND LAGOONVIEW
THE KITCHEN
THE BATHROOM
THE BATHROOM
THE LAGOON 50 METERS FROM THE HOUSE
MOTU TEVAIROA NEAR THE VILLA
MATIRA BEACH IN BORA BORA
VIEW OF BORA BORA FROM MOTU PITI AAU
MOTU TAPU
A LUNCH ALONE ON MOTU TAPU
VIEW OF BORA BORA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bora Bora, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mitchali
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Villa in an average location”
Reviewed 15 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
11
people found this review helpful

The villa is very nice and well furnished. The king bed is very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We were disappointed with the TV as it is located in the guest room and it is an older model that we couldn't hook up our laptop to watch a movie. Not that we wanted to spend much time in front to fhte TV, but late at night it would have been nice.We enjoyed the balcony and found the view to be very pleasant. Overall the villa is great, but the location is lacking. There really isn't anywhere to sun yourself and the "private beach" is an exageration. There is a patch of sand between the road and the overwater bungalows that you can use. There are no chairs, but there is a covered picnic table. From that patch of sand you can hardly see the ocean as the view is obstructed by the privately owned overwater bungalows that face the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The roominess and the comfort of the villa
Liked least: no sunning area or beach
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2011
Thank you for your very nice comments on our Villa.We have replaced the TV with a brand new model. It is a LED LCD HD TELEVISION (Flat sreen with HDMI and PC INPUT) Concerning the sandy beach, it is always a question of taste but almost all of our guests appreciate this small white sandy beach for its privacy and preserved nature. As the beach is private (just the few people of the area have the right to use it) we don't want to have anything on it like chairs, beach umbrellas or whatever to protect the marvelous nature of the location and first of all the lagoon. Thank you very much for your understanding. Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenhele...
rio grande
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stop Looking!!! Paradise Found!!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
16
people found this review helpful

Hey there, if you are looking for a GREAT place to stay in Bora Bora then you can stop looking and second guessing yourself because you have found the perfect spot.We stayed for 11 days in October,2011 and we couldn't have been happier! The villa is actually nicer than the way it shows in the pictures and Pierre who is the owner, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.The views of the lagoon are stunning and the beds are very comfortable.The deck is perfect to relax, or to enjoy a nice meal. Everything is very expensive in Bora Bora so it was nice to have the option to eat in or go out. I would STRONGLY advise that you take advantage of the rental car that Pierre offers because it is about a 20 minute ride to the public beach which is called Matira and it is amazing! Like the previous review states it is a very steep driveway and the car is a stick-shift but once my husband got the hang of it, he was pretty good with the parking. The villa itself has it's own beach below where you can fish and snorkel right out your door, but we usually ended up at the beach because even to drive around the island and take in the sights was wonderful.You can also use the beaches at the hotels surrounding the villa if you eat at one of the restaurants.We did a shark feeding,swimming with the sting rays and snorkeling tour with a company called Chez NoNo's and it was one of the most exciting things I've ever done and the price is right also. If your worrying about a budget and you really want to get the most for your money and stay at a really nice place then HONESTLY you need to stay here.Pierre has local correspondents who are absolutely wonderful people who will help you with anything you need and give you some information about the island. We spoke with people who paid the crazy amounts to stay in the over the water bungalows and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay here because we had a view of the whole lagoon,thanks to being up on the hill,which also provided us with privacy but it also afforded us to be able to stay longer and appreciate the beautiful island and it's amazing water.You will not be sorry if you take our advice and stay here because as soon as we can swing it,we will be back for another stay! Hope this helps you with your decision and have a happy,safe trip wherever you decide to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho, USA
Reviewed 13 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010
19
people found this review helpful

Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
francoise...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre appréciation. Je suis très heureux de lire que vous avez aimé ma maison, la vue sur le lagon et les paysages de Bora Bora. Merci aussi pour votre commentaire sur notre ami Barthélémy qui fait un travail formidable pour accueillir nos clients et faire en sorte qu'ils se sentent comme chez eux. Au plaisir de vous recevoir pour une prochaine escapade à Bora Bora! Cordialement Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
VILLEJUIF
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen P
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lage, Komfort
Liked least: nichts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahitiHam...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Die aussicht, die Veranda
Liked least: Ameisen im Haus, kein Strand wie beschrieben.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Ich vermiete mein Haus seit 7 Jahren und ich muss sagen, ich habe so schwierige und unangenehme Mieter noch nie erlebt! Schon in seiner ersten Email wollte der Mieter den Preis aushandeln! Der Mieter wusste vom Anfang an, dass Lebensmittel (sowie Salz, Pfeffer, usw) einzukaufen sind. Es stand im Mietvertrag (die Villa ist kein Hotel). Der Mieter wusste auch, dass es Treppen gibt. Dies ist der "kleine Preis" zu zahlen, um über einen der besten Überblicke auf die Lagune in Bora Bora zu geniessen (Die Villa befindet sich 30 Meter hoch). Die Lage ist auch traumhaft! Da die Villa sich in einem wunderschönen tropischen Garten befindet, gibt es Ameisen aber es gibt keine in der Küche, wenn man Lebensmittel nicht im Freien und offen lässt!! (wir haben Spuren von Lebensmitteln in der Küche gefunden nachdem der Mieter weggefahren ist). Der Wlan Router funktionniert sehr gut mit schneller Geschwindigkeit sogar. Man sitzt sehr bequem auf der Couch, Entschuldigung! Ich bin immer sehr bereit, Kritik zu hören aber sie sollen sachlich sein! Der Mieter liest die Hinweise nicht und sagt dann, dass er Probleme hat! Das Ehepaar, das für die Verwaltung meiner Villa zuständig ist, hat sich bei mir zum ersten Mal in sieben Jahren über das unangenehme Verhalten des Mieters beschwert! Der Mieter will nicht mehr kommen, es ist gut so, weil ich ihn nie mehr als Gast empfangen möchte! Seit 7 Jahren habe ich das Vergnügen mehr als 500 Gäste empfangen zu dürfen! 95% von diesen Gäste waren mit der Villa sehr zufrieden! Ihr Vertrauen ist meine grösste Belohnung! Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;