We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Love Boat with Damien Bora Bora

Today my husband and I did the 2.5 hour love boat tour of the lagoons with Damien. We had a blast... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Sherryweb1
,
Sweeny, Texas
Cruise through the Society Islands

Wonderful cruise through Society Islands, took Oceania Cruise Line, the sheer beauty of this place... read more

Reviewed 10 February 2019
MickH31s
,
Kansas
via mobile
Read all 318 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bora Bora
from US$129.98
More Info
from US$225.74
More Info
from US$126.53
More Info
from US$211.64
More Info
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
282
30
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
30
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love boat our honeymoon bottle of champagne amazing photos my husband and i flash drive cracked coconut photography session fish professional photographer photo tour perfect spots photo shoot sunset cruise hour tour great shots travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

So glad we did the sunset cruise with photography on our anniversary trip so we had some beautiful pictures in the most beautiful place to last forever. Provided champagne and a memorabilia box to keep our flash drive safe. He downloaded the pictures to flash drive while we were on the boat and we left with the flash drive...can't get faster photography service than that! Damien was even so kind to directly drop us off at MaiKai where we had reservations for dinner.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDunand, Gérant at Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you Laura for this comment. I feel veru happy you enjoyed to much the tour, the pictures and our new usb with box.
Take care !
Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to do a sunset cruise before leaving Bora Bora, but were conflicted about the price. There are much cheaper sunset tours offered by Vavau and other companies, in which you share the tour with a group. However, we are SO, so glad we did the private tour with Photolagon_lagon!

We booked the tour through the concierge at Intercontinental Le Moana. We actually found a better deal through this avenue than we found when searching online on our own. We wanted to do the tour on our last night, Saturday night, but it was totally booked, so we elected to schedule the tour the same night (Friday night).

We got dressed up, and our guide, Teva, picked us up right on time from the Le Moana dock at 4:30PM. Teva took us to several spots and got the boat positioned just right to capture the good light. He provided a ton of great suggestions on poses, and we also improvised a little! Teva also cracked upon a coconut for us to use as a prop for the photo, and subsequently enjoy the water inside.

The sun set around 5:30PM, and we concluded our photo session by cracking open a bottle of champagne! We sipped on our bubbly as we enjoyed a romantic ride bag to the hotel.

Teva ended up taking even more than the guaranteed number of photos, even after deleting the photos in which we blinked, etc. He uploaded everything to a USB drive, which he provided to us by the end of the tour. We will probably need to edit them before printing them for cards, etc. but there were several nice photos. We were able to take the rest of the bottle home and enjoy our viewing pictures that night!

Teva is professional, kind and talented, and we learned a lot from him about Bora Bora. We definitely recommend going on the photolagon_loveboat!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Shyama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDunand, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

IA orana Shyama,

Thank you for this comment. Teva and I are feeling really happy that you enjoyed so much this sunset on the Loveboat.
It is true we try to offer a maximum of service and happiness for a great price, that is the only way for us to make sure you won't regret it.

We wish you all the best.

Teva and Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to be the only couple during the tour that day. John (the captain and photographer) was really friendly and took a lot of photos of us. The boat is pretty comfortable and fast. We have not been able to check the photos yet, but he was really professional guiding us with the postures and the camera, objective and flash seem to be high quality. The package includes a bottle of champagne rosee and it was in this case only for us (he used half coconut as a glass). Really relaxing and nice experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank adriasole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDunand, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much for this comment and for choosing our tour in Bora Bora !
It was made to help you to enjoy the lagoon beauty, we are happy it was happened.
Take care!
Damien and John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My husband and I found ourselves fortunate to visit Bora Bora again so we contacted Damien, the owner of Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, as we had 8 years ago. He responded quickly and seemed happy to hear that we still think he is the best tour we have ever booked. This time did not disappoint. Our guide was Teva and we felt like we had made a new friend as we explored the gorgeous waters of the lagoon in one of their new boats. We came home with smiles in our hearts that will last forever and more photos of our favorite place. Damien and his staff are the best!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MarvalousN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDunand, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you Marva for this comment. I am happy you enjoyed so much our service. Take care and see you as soon as possible!!!

Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our guide's name was John, and we had a really enjoyable time with him. He took some well placed pictures of us, and let us do a lot of snorkeling at multiple different spots around the island. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank G3348ZLmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews