We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked from our cruise ship the Love Boat lagoon tour was perfect!”

Bora Bora Photo Lagoon
Ranked #15 of 58 Tours in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Honeymoon Photo Tours, Sunsets, Snorkeling and discovery lagoon tours. Only tours made for the beauty of Bora Bora's lagoon and honeymoon. Private and semi-private tours, with the best lagoon views and an exclusive discovery guidance. With a creative and suistainable attitude, and an everyday will to satisfy our guests expectations about the famous Bora Bora, we developped 3 lagoon specialities, taylor made for the "once in a lifetime" trip to Bora Bora. Honeymoon photo tour : The Loveboat Snorkeling and Discovery. Sunset tours . What's the difference with other lagoon companies in Bora Bora ? We are the only honeymoon photo tour, and the specialists of sunsets and snorkeling discovery. Before Bora Bora Photo Lagoon opening, in 2005, the only kind of tour on the lagoon of Bora Bora was for swimming with sharks and stingrays. We considered that Bora Bora, the most beautiful lagoon in the world, doesn't need danger to impress the visitors, and sharks tours might be the best thing to do in other islands of Polynesia, but not in Bora Bora. We prefered creating tours offering you all the time to enjoy the lagoon beauty and your unforgetable romance in Bora Bora. That's the way we developped tours "Made in Bora Bora - Made for Bora Bora", and became the only company amazing guests whithout stoping for sharks and stingrays in Bora Bora. We feel very honoured by our excellent note on tripadvisor, and for the numbers of comments, considering that our company is taking on boat far less passengers that the others.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We had the best time for our cruise group passengers, a group of ten, solo and couples from our passenger ship along with another boat that accompanied us with another ten people or so. They were called the Love Boats. Our two captains were both named John and Johnny. They were great, friendly and very personable to make our time with them very fun.
We saw the deepest part of the lagoon where the old caldera was from the extinct volcano. We were shown different colors in the water darker meant deeper and lighter meant more shallow all the way to very shallow as we would later find out.
We went out near the edge of the reef to see the sharks and rays and then we went to an area with a coral garden in about 8 foot of water. Everyone went snorkeling and had a great time seeing the fish. The two Johns threw bread pieces into the water to cause more fish to come for the snorkelers to see.
After we went to an area John called the "baby beach" He said everyone out of the boat no one can stay aboard and to everyone's surprise the water was only three feet deep. The two John's stayed on the boat with everyone frolicking in the water. They then called us all over as they also got in the water with us. One John served mango juice in cups with Tahitian rum if you wanted it to be added. Yes, everyone did please! It was great. The other John served a large tray with fresh cut papaya slices, mini Tahitian bananas (very sweet and delicious) and some freshly cracked coconut pieces. It was exactly like an on land cocktail party with everyone talking and mingling, eating and drinking all in three feet of water and all in our swim suits, bikinis, speedos and swim trunks. it was an amazing and UN-forgetable experience. We really did have the time of our lives. Sadly this was only a two hour tour - we all wished it was an all-day but maybe next time!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Monte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDunand, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hello,

We feel very happy that you enjoyed so much this tour dedicated to the beauty of Bora Bora.
You were with Teva and John. This tour is sold in cruise ship under the name "Deluxe Lagoon experience".
Thank you for this comment, we wish all the best.

Maybe will we see you again in Bora Bora :)

Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"love boat"
in 22 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 28 reviews
"bottle of champagne"
in 11 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 10 reviews
"my husband and i"
in 23 reviews
"flash drive"
in 5 reviews
"cracked coconut"
in 3 reviews
"photography session"
in 3 reviews
"fish"
in 26 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 5 reviews
"photo tour"
in 5 reviews
"perfect spots"
in 3 reviews
"photo shoot"
in 6 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 9 reviews
"hour tour"
in 8 reviews
"great shots"
in 3 reviews
"travel agent"
in 5 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

Amazing and Romantic photo!!!!! And nice guide!
very good photo! maroro
the activity makes you couples be more lovely

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mukku412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We took at private 3.5 hour tour with these guys, and it was phenomenal!!! Teva was hilarious and we had so much fun!! Our photos turned out great too!!! We have about 400 photos!!! I got to trash my dress and they captured it perfectly!! We highly recommend this tour!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank katieevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDunand, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for this comment.
Trash the dress is a great idea here, we feel blessed you like our pictures and this tour made to celabrate the honeymoon in Bora Bora.

Teva and Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I booked this trip as I’m always the one carrying three cameras but never being in any pictures myself. We got picked up from our hotel and were invited to lounge about in the front of the boat which is like a massive sofa all over. We got going and at versions points were asked to pose in certain poses and then eventually to come up with some fun poses ourselves. The guide/photographer was great fun and made you feel completely at ease which made for some great photos. Eventually we anchored in waist deep water got off the boat cracked open a coconut, popped open some champagne and started posing with our champagne filled coconuts in the most stunning of locations. We then reboarded the boat with remainder of our champagne to drink on the way back to our hotel.

A perfect way to finish a perfect holiday!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank andrewrK5458JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDunand, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you :)
We created this photo-tour to let you enjoy Bora Bora in her best. We are happy that's what you felt.

Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

My hubby and I did a love boat tour from the Le Meridien Resort. The tour was fantastic and included a photo shoot and champagne toast at sunset. We got a tour around the island of Bora Bora and learned a lot. At the end our photographer/driver dropped us off on the main island for dinner. Photos were amazing, would highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sonia529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDunand, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photo Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for this comment.
We feel happy you enjoyed it so much.

Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bora Bora Photo Lagoon also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Bora Bora Photo Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing