We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY BEST LUXURY HOTEL IN BORA BORA on its own tiny private island !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

VEry BEST Luxury hotel in all of Bora Bora ! With the very best prices - all the other Luxury hotels on Bora Bora are more expensive & do not offer such a rAnge of accomodation for various budgets......Stunning location,white sand beaches,never crowded & great helpful Tahitian staff.Fench Polynesia is one of the most beautiful places worldwide !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank 360claricec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Ia Orana 360 Claricec!

Thank you very much for your kind review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!
We are indeed pleased to read that your experience was memorable!
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for three days prior to starting a cruise leaving from Papeete. The property is immaculately maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our original reservation was a garden view villa. I called the hotel a few days before our stay and they were able to upgrade to a deluxe overwater villa for a very reasonable charge. The room was spectacular! The pool staff provides snorkeling equipment that you can keep for the duration of your stay, making it very easy to snorkel from your villa. The dining choi4ces are pretty limited and quite expensive, but considering the location of the resort, really not that unreasonable. The breakfast buffet is very large and very good. Upon arrival in Bora Bora, we took the free shuttle boat to Vaitape and then the Hilton shuttle to the resort. This was about $8 per person. Returning to the airport we used the Hilton shuttle direct to the airport. This is considerably more expensive, but advisable to be sure of making your flight.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money if you can to get an overwater villa. They are just soooo cool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased to read that you had an unforgettable stay at our Resort!

Do remember that you can do the unforgettable again! We look forward seeing you back in the very near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We loved our time here. Hilton bora bora did an a great job in making our honeymoon memorable. When we said we were vegetarian, Olivier went the extra mile to give us a special vegetarian menu and made sure we were well taken care of. He deserves special recognition. The over-water bungalows are spacious and beautiful. The whole resort had a very peaceful, calm, and quiet atmosphere…perfect for our honeymoon.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Esha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Esha,

Thank you very much for your review following your stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

Needless to say, we are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay at our Resort.

We are happy to see that your vegeterian requests were covered by Olivier and that he made sure that you enjoyed your meals while on Property.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Absolutely beautiful resort/place!

Loved the view. We had an over water villa. The water is very deep in most places so if you can't swim/weak swimmer, call the hotel and request a villa in an area with shallow water and remind them when you are checking in. My husband and I can't swim very well and we were given a villa where the water was shallow so we were able to enjoy the lagoon to the fullest.

There is the flight to Tahiti; then from Tahiti you have to take another 45 min flight to Bora Bora; then about 30 min boat ride to your actual resort.

We went in October which is Spring there so the weather was beautiful. Not incredibly, unbearably hot; just perfect. It gets quite windy though. It wasn't cold wind but it was definately windy.

Obviously if you are not a water lover, avoid a place like this because the excursions are all water related expect for the massages.

We got the private "million dollar view" massage which was $600 for 2 people which included a body scrub, foot massage, outdoor couple massage, and a lunch for 2 on the mountain top. Although I have had better massages elsewhere, the overall experience was great. The view was breathtaking; and the food served was great. I would recommend this on your trip.

The resort food was okay and not great if you do not eat seafood. They try their best to serve American inspired food such as burgers/pizza but it is very bland. Not gross; just not much taste to it. We ordered pizza from room service once for about $40 and it was not very big and tasted bland so we stuck to going to the restaurants.

If you want amazing food, check out Bloody Marys on the main island which has the BEST FOOD i have ever had!

The staff is very pleasant with smiles on their faces ALWAYS. Keeps you in a pleasant mood.

We are a young couple in our early 30s who are very social. There are mainly older couples here. WE were lucky to find another young couple who was there but that's about it. Although we were told the resort was completely full, you barely see tourist out and about even during lunch and dinner times. I guess they were in their villas most of the time. It is VERY quiet so if you are looking for clubs or active bars this is not the place. It is a very quiet, peaceful and tranquil place.

They offer cocktail making classes etc for free and they book up fast so do remember to reserve a spot right when you get there.

Do remember to look up at the stars since there aren't many lights as are in cities, you will be amazed at the beauty you will see.

we stayed for 4 nights which was just right. We would have been bored if we stayed longer than that since there aren't much stores/shops on the main island. It is very small. The other couple stayed 10 days and they were complaining that it will be too long. You run out of things to do.

The resort is gorgeous; the rooms are BEAUTIFUL! The fishes/corals are so breathtaking that you will spend the rest of your life dreaming of them. They make aquariums with tropical fish look mediocre. You will spend the rest of your life comparing every island you visit to Bora Bora.

If you have the money, it is definitely a place to visit in your lifetime. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you can't swim well, ask the resort to provide you with a villa with a bit more shallow water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ruby226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Ia Orana Ruby,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort! We are very happy to read that you experienced a massage in the "One Million Dollar View Room" at the Spa. It is indeed a WOW experience

Knowing that quite a few future clients read these reviews and answers, allow me however a couple of comments on your review:
I was surprised to read that they were no other young people in the resort while you were here...We normally have over 50 % of our Guests who are honeymooners....I imagine that your schedule might have been different than anyone else! True enough though, our Resort is quite extended and even when we are sold out, it never feels overcrowded....

You mention as well that the food was very bland. We cater to so many different clientele, that it is sometimes different to please every taste. Our Chefs are more than willing to spice up our dishes upon request. Guests with allergies, diatery requirements are as well welcomed to speak to our Maitre D' or Chefs to ensure their requests are covered!

Finally, the vast majority of our clients believe that their stay is actually too short and deeply regret that they can not stay another few days!

Again, thank you for your comments! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future if only to introduce you to a few activities you might have not experienced!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I don't even know where to start....Is Bora Bora amazing? Yes; Hilton is the best place to stay .

My husband and I traveled to Bora Bora on our honeymoon and all of our expectations were overwhelmingly surpassed. From the moment we arrived at the airport on Bora Bora, we were being catered for . The customer service around the resort was outstanding. We don't generally like being waited on because it can be a bit annoying; however, the staff that are so attentive yet never overbearing, it makes for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amelie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Ia Orana Amelie!

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we played a minor part in the success of your Honeymoon trip!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

How do I put in words this hotel and its surroundings? The word "paradise" seems like an understatement, so I will use "heavenly" When we arrived at the airport (which is an island), we were the only guests arriving on this particular flight, so we had the boat to the hotel to ourselves. I already felt like a VIP and I hadn't even stepped foot on the hotel grounds yet. As we sped away from the airport, my husband and I noticed 2 beautiful Doberman Pinschers frolicking in the water. We have been to FP twice before and had never seen Doberman's here. I don't know who they belonged to, but I would have loved to adopt them! Our boat driver, Black, (yep that's his one word name on his nametag) did not know who they belonged to either. When we arrived to the hotel pier, we were immediately greeted by one of the managers, Vaea. What a sweet, genuine and caring lady! She handed us cool towels laced with a lavender scent. Heavenly! And of course, their refreshing pineapple juice. We developed a special bond with Vaea during our trip. Our overwater bungalow #111 was ready and she personally gave us a golf cart ride to our room. This bungalow faces west but it is over deeper water. I would estimate 12 feet. So, if you like to snorkel from your bungalow in shallower water, please be sure to let reception know this when you check in. This is a larger resort and is very private. We laid out on the beach many times and it seems like we were the only ones there. We did try the Motu Tapu excursion while we were there. The hotel boat drives you to the nearby Motu which is also owned by the hotel. This is a private motu and you have a choice of either 1/2 day with no lunch or a full day excursion with lunch. They pack you a picnic lunch, bottle of wine, water and Hinano beers. Please be sure to bring your reef shoes with you. The white sand beach is gorgeous but has a lot of coral mixed in the sand. The snorkeling here is excellent and we took many beautiful, scenic pics here. It definitely reminded me of the Blue Lagoon. The birds were another source of entertainment. These sea gulls loved diving in the water to catch their fish of the day. On another day, we decided to get a Million Dollar View couple's massage at the hotel's spa. So relaxing. I did not want to leave. They are not exaggerating when they termed it "The Million Dollar View" The spa sits high up on the mountain which faces the backside of the hotel. The Million Dollar View massage is located outdoors in a very private gazebo. Take your camera while you are up there; you will never see views like this again! The spa was tastefully decorated with black slate tile flooring, darks woods and those forever views. They will pick you up via golf cart, upon request. You will be pampered here! Our travel agent arranged to have breakfast and dinner included in our meal plan. This was so important as the food is so expensive here. I have to admit the food here was unbelievably good. We ate all our meals, except for one dinner, at the outdoor restaurant/grill. The French chef's outdid themselves, especially for the Polynesian buffet and luau night. This was one of the best buffet's I have ever been to. They had every imaginable type of food at this buffet. Too much food to list here. I highly recommend it. There was a supplemental cost added for the buffet, but we felt it was well worth it. We had the same servers, Magali and Crean, for most of our breakfasts/dinners. They were such a joy; so warm hearted and friendly. Be sure to try the Poisson Cru (on the appetizer or starters menu) for either lunch or dinner. It is the best!! If you do get the dinner plan, it includes a 3 course meal. So, you can select one appetizer or starter, your main entrée and a dessert. The pork spare ribs are to die for! Be sure to wear mosquito repellant when dining at the outdoor restaurant. I got a few bites here and they always seemed to find a spot on my legs where I missed applying the spray. The bar also has a can of OFF! for you to use if you forget. Just ask your server or the bartender and they are happy to give it to you. We always encountered the hotel manager, Jean, at the bar area talking to hotel guests. He truly cares that you are having a good time and is very engaging with the hotel guests. The pool boy, Olivier, spoke perfect English and was very friendly. I met Anand, the front desk manager, and Valentina, the guest relations manager, during the middle of our stay. They were exceptionally friendly and always smiling. The staff really makes a point of greeting you directly. I am very impressed with the staff here. They make this hotel so special. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Some of the OWB bungalows are over deeper water, so be sure to specify your preference to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monymony68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Ia orana Monymony68!

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased to read that we made your dream come true!

Thank you for mentioning your experiences with Vaea, our Motu Tapu Manager, Anand, the Front Office Manager, Valentina, our Guest Relation Officer, Olivier, at the Poolside, Magali and Crean at the restaurant. We are indeed fortunate to have them all as part of our team. Please be assured that I will pass on to them your words of praise....

We are very pleased as well that you were able to enjoy both your lunch and day at Motu Tapu and a massage at the Hina Spa in the "One Million Dollar View Room"...These two activities are definitely WOW experiences!

Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hello-

My fiancee and I spent last week in Bora Bora at the Hilton (2/24/14 - 3/1/14), and absolutely loved it! The grounds were in great shape, and the staff was very helpful and accomodating! The hotel itself is on its own island in Bora Bora, and it feels like you have the island to yourself sometimes!
We stayed in room 326, and had great snorkeling right in front of our deck! We were very concerned about the weather (as it is their rainy season). We only had rain for 20 minutes one day, and 10 minutes for another. I think it rained at night too? Otherwise it was humid and warm around 85 F.
Here is some helpful information that we learned while on the trip, that I hope will help others visiting the Hilton / Bora Bora:
1. We emailed and requested a room that could see the sunset, however we didn't really get one. It wasn't a big deal though, as we just walked 500 feet to see it at the end of our dock. I know there were posts that state that you need a specific room in order to have a sunset view... but this changes with the time of the year! We were told that based on the specific time of the year, the sun may set a little more left or right on the horizon. So future travelers be sure to note the time of the post when considering to request a specific room number ahead of time.
2. The rooms in the 300's are a bit of a walk from the pool / restaurants/ reception dock. If you call to the front desk, they can pick you up in a golf cart. We walked this most times as the scenery was beautiful, but just wanted to note this for others to consider. It was nice to be a little bit more remote from the rest of the center of the resort too. If you want a bungalow closer to everything, probably ask for a room in the 100's, or 200's.
3. The side that room 326 faced was noticably calmer than that of the bungalows on the other side of the dock.
4. If you pick any coconuts on the property, you can take them to the activities hut by the pool, and they will use a machete to take the top off of them. They will even provide you a straw for drinking the coconut water! Fun to try.
5. The activities desk by the pool also has free activities to take. We scheduled to take out the Hobie Cat, and a person there took us out for a ride to the coral reef and back. Very fun for FREE! Check the schedule of activities at the desk in order to see when this is offered.
6. Food and drink prices are expensive for people from the USA. We had lunch one day for $75 for 2 people, with one drink each. Alcoholic drinks are usually $15+. A tip: Take the ferry into town on the first day, and go to the town grocery store in Vaitape. It is walking distance from where the shuttle boat drops you off. A liter of coke there is about $5 US, and you can pickup many other snacks/ food there too. SOOOOO much cheaper.
7. BUY YOUR ALCOHOL IN A DUTY FREE SHOP AT LAX BEFORE YOU GO! Alcohol even in the grocery store in Vaitape was easily 3x more than what it was in LA. We bought a bottle of Absolut Mandrin for $24 US at LAX, and mixed drinks with juice and soda from the grocery store at Vaitape. Awesome way to save a ton of cash. We also brought these mixed drinks to dinner (which the resort was totally fine with). If you have room in your suitcase for a bigger drinking container, that would be good too.
8. GET A MEAL PLAN when you book your travel. We got our package through Costco Travel, and it included breakfasts and dinners the entire stay. We usually just snacked for lunch. It will save you cash. Drinks are not included. Water is also not included.
9. If you ARE on a meal plan, be sure to look out for "Supplements" on the menus for dinner. These supplements are an added cost above and beyond your meal plan.
10. The sun is strong there! Bring and use sun screen, and bring aloe too! Remember you are on a remote island. We got fried a couple times.
11. There is a computer you can use for FREE in the library. The Internet was tolerable for the short time I used it there. Good to send a quick e-mail or check Facebook. You can buy internet in your room otherwise, but I am not sure on the added cost.
12. On the last day, checkout is at 11am. We checked our bags with the front desk and scheduled the use of a "travel room" to shower and change just before leaving at 5pm. If you leave later in the day and still want to sit by the pool, reserve the travel room with the front desk a couple days before you leave.
13. We had a young guy named Jo for a jetski excursion activity around the island. It was a few hundred USD, but was a fun way to see the island. He also tought us about how to open a coconut too!
14. We also did the snorkel trip in the ocean of Bora Bora. It was one of 2 snorkel trips you could book through the front desk for a few hundred USD. ( we did NOT do the lagoonarium snorkel trip, but heard it was good too). The trip was a 1/2 day, and we actually got in the water with 2 different types of sharks, and large stingrays. Tons of fish and coral too. It was a very memorable part of the trip, and was definitely the craziest and most exciting activity we did. Really recommended if you are open to it.
15. If you find you have a couple of hour layover on the island of Papete when waiting to go back to the US, you can hop a cab for 1400 PPF and go to the Intercontinental Hotel. We went for dinner and saw a sunset there. It was only 10 min away, and they stored our bags for us too, while we were eating. A great way to avoid a long wait at the airport!

All in all it was an awesome time. Loved the Hilton resort and our experiences in Bora Bora. Very recommended!

Room Tip: We liked the rooms on the 326 side of the dock. Calmer water for snorkeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Happytraveler864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Happy Traveller,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

Needless to say, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We however have to mention that our Guests are not allowed to bring their own food or beverages to our Restaurants and Bars!

Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,661 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
3.7 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: £449 - £982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing