We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We went to Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Quartz Hill, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We went to Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I have fantisized about going to Bora-Bora for several years. For our 30th wedding anniversary we decided that it was now or never! I cannot begin to describe how amazing this vacation was. We stayed in a Deluxe over the water bungalow. A chilled bottle of wine was waiting for us in our room. The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating. I'm sorry we did not have the chance to meet the manager Jean as I had read so many wonderful things about him. We did meet so many people from different parts of the United States and shared some wonderful stories. The entire trip I felt like I was dreaming or looking at a beautiful post card. The weather was perfect. We paddle boarded, snorkeled, used the kayaks etc. We also managed to go to the main island a couple of times and did some shopping and had a couple of fantastic dinners at Bora Bora Yaht Club and Bloody Mary's. The only sad time was when we were packing up to retun home. My husband keeps telling me me we will be back on our 35th!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend staying in one of the over-the water bungalows. While the entire resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank djk1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Djk1984,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Paradise!

Thank you very much for mentioning the kindness of our Staff and the pleasure you had in using our free nautical activities.

I regret that I did not get the pleasure of meeting you but who knows, upon your return in 5 years maybe....

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    445
    145
    78
    33
See reviews for
275
1,448
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

However, the service is not what one would expect given the cost of the place. The location on your own island off coast of Bora Bora is beautiful, but the hotel charges you every time you want to go into town on their private ferry. Over the water bungalow was spectacular (inside and outside) and the cleaning service top notch. Stay there - well worth it!!! Front end manager was very helpful and good ( when he is there). On his days off, no one else to be found to help. Pool service (Oliver) also first rate, as he does EVERYTHING. Many of staff do not speak English, which is not their fault, but there were plenty of people in town who did. The restaurants and bars need help. We are never cheap, especially on vacation. But $23 for a Mai tai in a small plastic cup is a bit much. Prices for everything food and drink related is exorbitant. Which is acceptable when you are getting something for it. But you're not. Happy hour is from 5-6, which is the only time you'll see anyone at the bar. But prices at discount are still manhattan prices. Go into town, buy some booze and bring it to room. Much nicer to sit on over water deck anyway. Breakfast buffet has decent food, but not worth it if u don't get breakfast included package. And the service at breakfast is horrendous. We waited most mornings more than 15 minutes to be seated and served coffee. Dinner and lunch service very good, but again, the choices and prices are prohibitive. Better off going into town and paying $35-40 for the ferry. I would stay here again just for the location and beauty of the hotel. But I was not impressed with the hilton name/service at all.

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for the over the water bungalow. Worth the extra money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, Directeur général at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Dr. Howard,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our Resort!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel even if your comments show that we did not meet all your expectations.

We do hope that this will not deter you from returning to our Hotel so that we can prove oursleves better hosts.

Best regards,

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The property manager, Jean, seemingly, makes it a point to introduce himself to every guest during their stay, and he ensures that you are enjoying your stay. This was far-and-away the friendliest, warmest resort/hotel staff my wife and I have ever encountered.

The concirege service also was outstanding. Our trip wouldn't have been as great without their help. Taivini in particular will take great care of you and make all your excursions easy and seamless!

Room Tip: We stayed in Bungalow 315. We loved it, but we scouted the property-- because we'd like to event...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Ia Orana Tom!

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the service offered by our team!

Thank you as well for mentioning the assistance you received from Taivini, our new addition to the Concierge's team. We are indeed fortunate to have him in our team!

We look forward to seeing you and your wife back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean

P.s.: I enjoyed your comments on the meals you had at the Fare Manuia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 10 days in this resort for our honeymoon and had wonderful holidays. We reserved a deluxe overwater bungalow because we wanted to be sure of the open view of the sea (instead of the land or other bungalows). And we got exactly that. But after a couple of days we realised we never had the sun on our terrace so we asked to switch rooms, which was no problem at all and we got a bungalow on the opposite side of our pier where we had the sun from morning till evening. The staff is used to pampering people, so that is exactly what they do, no question is too much. The decoration of the rooms is traditional and local, as you can see on their website. For lunch there is only one restaurant, for dinner there are 3. So after 10 days we ate all the dishes on all the menu's, twice :-) The French gastronomic restaurant asks for a reservation and is really good. But even though it is named a gastronomic restaurant, do not expect the flawless and formal service that gastronomic restaurant often feature. Even with a reservation, it is still possible you have to wait for another 10 minutes for your table, or they forget the extra bottle of water that you ordered. Some minor flaws that should not ruin the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiSaVdS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Ia Orana MisAvDs,

Thank you very much for your kind works following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit at our Resort and that we played our part in the success of your Honeymoon trip!

Thank you very much for mentioning the kindness of our Staff. They are indeed a wonderful team.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 9 nights at this resort recently. We had the most amazing, relaxing honeymoon that we both dreamed we would have. Our room was an over water bungalow - 330. We read reviews from other people who said rooms 320-340 were spectacular and they weren't wrong. Our room was directly in the path of the sunset. So great and it was also less choppy and windy. The walk was a bit further to reach the restaurants/ beach but it was a beautiful walk. The staff do such an excellent job at maintaining the gardens. The staff at the restaurants, maids, reception and pool boys are also so friendly and also greet you with a smile and welcome.

We loved the snorkelling and the fact that we could just look in the water and see millions of tropical fish right there. The snorkelling just under the reception where they have created the coral is amazing. We did the Motu Tapu excursion (beautiful white pristine beach) jet skiing (a must do experience!) and the lagoon aquarium (swimming with sharks and sting rays - another must do experience).

The food was so great especially on the buffet night. We ate at the grill every other night and were delighted in how tasty everything was and surprisingly not that expensive considering where we were. We went into town on our 2nd day to buy a big 5L water which cost around $5. We also ate at one of the local restaurants - Irene as it cost so much to take a taxi to Bloody Mary's. The buffet in the morning was so delicious.

Another big thank you to Jean, the hotel director whom we met on Motu Tapu. He kindly arranged a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room for our honeymoon after one not being there when we first arrived.

We did see the other side of the island where the 4 seasons and st Regis and are happy that we stayed at the Hilton. It was resort after resort over the other side which seemed somewhat cramped. The Hilton is on its own side, quiet and peaceful. We are still on a high after our amazing time and feel lucky that we have experienced such a magnificent resort. Well done on your efforts Hilton and we will definitely be seeing you again in the near future.

Room Tip: Bring your own water equipment (blow up boat etc) and snacks Room 330 - directly in the path of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Ia Orana Belinda!

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to play a minor part in the success of your Honeymoon trip!

It was a pleasure meeting you at the Motu Tapu and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We visited The Hilton Bora Bora Nui as a 20th wedding anniversary present to ourselves. The the trip over was not too terrible, albeit it is long. We were happy to find that upon arrival around 11:00 am Bora Bora time, we had rooms available within about 30 minutes. We were a little disappointed that they had to be reminded of our Hilton Honors Elite Status since that is how we made the reservation. I think that this is important because with Elite Status comes free wifi and free buffet breakfast (a cost of almost $40.00 per person US at the resort).

The complex is quite large and lushly appointed with plants, foliage, and koi ponds everywhere. Our over water "room" was very spacious and quite comfortable. We had a wonderful balcony that led down to a swim platform and we were able to snorkel right off of our back porch! There was quite a lot of marine life to see (including an octopus) just outside our door!

The concierge staff leaves a lot to be desired as their attention seems to be distracted constantly when you are visiting with them about tours and excursions. We did book the 5 hour swimming with the sting rays, sharks, touring the lagoon,neither lunch on Moto Tapu included. Our guide, Leo, was outstanding and our excursion was one of the best I have been on anywhere! Swimming with the rays and the sharks is incredible and I encourage anyone that has the opportunity to give it a try! Our lunch on the Moto was one of the best meals that we enjoyed while at the resort. All in all the excursion was well worth the price.

The down side to the resort was the lack of variety in the menu choices and the high price of the choices available. Had I known, I would have taken a boat to the main island and "dined out" every evening. We did go over for dinner one evening to a restaurant called Bloody Mary's. The food was fantastic, prices reasonable (considering prices at the resort) and the atmosphere was very inviting. Their unique menu is a thing to behold. Drinks are very expensive as well so bring your own bottles if at all possible. You are allowed 2 per person so bring the max and save a bit. I also recommend going to the main island and buying your beer as it is very very expensive at the resort.

All in all it was one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The water is incredibly clear for snorkeling and swimming. The staff was pretty friendly and accomodating, and the accommodations very comfortable. If you want an incredibly laid back vacation, in one of the most beautiful places on the planet, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertECSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Ia Orana Robert,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

However, we do regret that you did not find enough choices in the menu of our three restaurants or in the buffets we offer twice a week.

Thank you for mentioning your experience in swimming with the sharks and rays. The lagoon safari is indeed an incredible activity and Leo is definitely an amazing guide!

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The reviews about this hotel are really consistent and my advice to all is read them all. I'll sumarize them here:
1) Pros: astounding location, amazing overwater villas.
2) Cons: food and Service;
This hotel is a 5 star hotel with a 4 star Service and food. You will be given less for what you paid here and NEVER expect a fine dining. Food is just average and Service staff is VERY disorganized. It's not the staff's fault, it's Lack of Good Management practices. Managers are present, pleasant and polite and you meet them everyday around the facility. They listen to guests' comments and they do absolutely nothing about it. What the hech, Isn't Management less blah blah blah and more action? Well, staff are mainly locals and they are Nice, friendly and willing to do their best ALWAYS. The problem relies in the fact they Lack supervision, coordination and training by their manager and supervisors. As you will see in Many posts on Trip Advisor, the manager's team posts a very standardized answer to all the guests' complaints and that's it: as you notice by the Many cons listed by guests, they have done nothing about that and the Issues keep happening. At my check out, they made a Huge mess: send our luggage to the AirPort with an earlier boat leaving us with no clothes and event though we paid in advance for their Private boat, due to their lateness they had to hurry us in a small dirty boat to the AirPort or else we would loose our flight. Next time i'll choose another hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rivadávia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Rivadavia,

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay in our Resort.

Needless to say, we were sorry to learn that we did not meet all your expectations. Your comments are well received and please be assured that we are striving to improve our performance on a daily basis.

Your comments to our Hotel Manager, Steve, have been addressed with our Food and Beverage team and I do hope that the changes we have implemented will bear fruits quickly.

Furthermore, we apologize for sending your bags on an earlier boat. Please be assured that this situation is an exception and not the rule in our Hotel.

I sincerely hope that this will not deter you from returning to Bora Bora and that we will have, in the near future, an opportunity to prove ourselves better hosts.

Best regards,

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,458 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Property: Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing