We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Bora Bora Pearl Resort during the 2nd week of May. We spent our first week at the Pearl Resort on Moorea and I am glad that we chose to do our trip that way. This resort was utterly fabulous. The staff was so attentive and friendly. The bungalow was cleaned at least twice a day. Were able to walk right off our porch into the water for unbelievable snorkling. Since the resort is off the mainland, you need to take a boat if you wish to go to dinner someplace other than the resort. The boats are fast, and very prompt. we loved the ruralness of Bora Bora, and ;the beauty is just breathtaking. I would whole heartedly recommend this resort to anyone wishing to visit French Polynesia.

Room Tip: Stayed in Bungalow #17 at the end of a pontoon. Looked straight across to the mainland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 2,603 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great resort! Everyone was so kind. The room was really luxurious and spacious, with spectacular view of mount Otemanu. Diving centre inside! I would only like to have free wi-fi and have a buffet at dinner....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank NatasaFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Our representative that checked us in her name was anita and she was wonderful.....no amazing. She really watched after us even after check in. The over water bungalow could have used some repair. Few loose boards and railings.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Bora Bora is breathtaking! The lagoon is beautiful and too many colors of blue to describe here.
The rooms on the water and in the gardens are unbelievable. From the one on the water we could see the fishes everywhere. The rooms were decorated with very much taste.
Talking about taste, the food were very good. Breakfast serves about anything you want.
Too bad we could not stay longer. I would definitely return there.
Kyaks and paddles are available and for free which helps as everything is very expensive in Polynesia. From the kyaks you often see raies, some sharks in the evening.

Room Tip: try both, garden and overwater rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel with excellent personnel service ! We loved our bungalow over water experience. Food was incredible ! especially the Italian restaurant ! The waiters are professionnal. Beach is beautiful. There is a little too much mosquitos compared to other hotels though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurgicalBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Loved our stay here, amazingly beautiful. Excellent service and rooms. Super clean, fresh exotic fruits available at breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Beaches are amazing, it was my 1st time to Bora Bora.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Salvatore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We traveled to the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort in November 2013. The property is beautiful! The water is crystal clear and a gorgeous view of the mountain. We stayed in a beach bungalow for the first 3 nights. It is like your own little house. With the bedroom, a front room with a couch and table, and a private backyard with a small jacuzzi and outside bathroom. The only complaint I have about the beach bungalow is the mosquitos are SO BAD there. I probably had about 20 bites on each leg. They give you a can of spray for them, but it doesn't do too much, and can be a little hard to avoid them since the bathroom is outside. Other than the mosquitos was amazing and we didn't think it could get any better...until we got into our overwater bungalow.

We stayed in one of the End of Pontoon overwater bungalows for the last 4 nights. I might be biased, but I felt like our bungalow had the most privacy and best views.
We stayed in #44. It was like Heaven, and we hardly left the bungalow and the water around it (only to get food). There is a glass table where you can see fish underneath. And at night we enjoyed sitting outside watching the sharks swim by (Black tip reef sharks that seem to be harmless...we swam with them one day in an excursion booked at the front desk). The room was also clean and beautifully decorated.

The food at the resort is expensive, so be prepared for that, because there is no way around it. There is also a nice coral reef area that you can snorkel in, that has all kinds of fish.

In the end, it was a it was a great trip and I highly recommend the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KariCombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,714 reviews
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
2 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
280 reviews
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Motu Tevairoa | Bp 169, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: £303 - £674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is located on Motu Tevairoa facing the island of Bora Bora. It offers a place to luxuriate in the peace and tranquility of the magical surroundings with unsurpassed views on the world renowned Mount Otemanu.This traditional Polynesian style hotel is located 10 minutes by private boat from the airport and 15 minutes from Vaitape, the main village of Bora Bora. It offers 50 over water bungalows, 10 beach suites and 20 garden pool suites.All feature ceiling fan, air conditioning, coffee & tea making facilities, mini bar, hair dryer, safety box, iron and table,magnifying mirror, 20" LCD satellite television with DVD player, IDD telephone, CD player.In addition, the over water bungalows have glass tables to view the aquatic life of the lagoon, a large sundeck and sitting area with direct access to the water. The beach suites offer a lounge area facing the beach and a private enclosed garden with Jacuzzi. The garden & premium pool suites feature a private tropical garden, plunge pool and a spacious covered sitting & resting area.The hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 boutique, an on-site diving centre - the Blue Nui Dive Center, a fresh water swimming pool, one floodlit tennis court, mini golf, table tennis, volley ball court and bacci ball court, billiards and a wide variety of activities and excursions.Beside the hotel's overwater bungalows is a coral nursery called To'A Nui. Since the creation of the nursery more than 70 species of fish have settled and developed in this unique environment. The park allows a colony of 4000 corals to regenerate in perfect ecological conditions. Our guests can freely discover this unique place (snorkeling) and live an unforgettable experience.The Manea Spa covers an area in 675 sq meters and combines traditional Tahitian architecture with state of the art equipments and facilities: 2 double and 1 single massage rooms, 1 VIP spa suite, 1 double Vichy shower, 1 beauty & tattoo salon, 2 saunas, 2 steam bath and a fully equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Bora Pearl Beach Resort
Bora Pearl Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing