We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$1,419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,350
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$803
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$4,646
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,727
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$540
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
US$840
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$2,589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$688
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sunset Hill Lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
1,306
361
86
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
361
86
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatira beachhorizon overwater bungalowlucky housepublic beachnoa noafeed the fishthe general managermain islandour honeymooncoral gardenssnack matirapolynesian feelsmall supermarketfrench polynesiamatira pointsister propertythe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week in late January '14 to celebrate our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was excellent, very attentive, polite, and friendly. The hotel manager Mrs. Levy made it a point to personally welcome us.

We stayed in a over water bungalow "horizon" room. We enjoyed the view of the lagoon as well as the sunrise. The rooms themselves are kept up well and spotless. Overall, the hotel itself was also very well maintained with pleasing landscaping throughout. The beach was regularly raked clean of debris multiple times a day.

The location of this hotel is excellent. Shuttle service and various excursions are easily arranged directly to the hotel through the concierge service. Additionally, you may walk to various shops and restaurants from the hotel. Given that the hotel is located on the southern peninsula of the island, you may walk out of the lobby and across the street to a beach where you can view the sunset. The hotel conveniently has various kayaks and canoes that are free to use, so you can paddle around the lagoon and swim/snorkel at your leisure.

The hotel is generally not very large, which was a good thing because we always felt a warm welcoming atmosphere and not as "just another guest". You should be aware that the island is very relaxed and low key, not the sort of place for wild nightlife (which wasn't the experience we were looking for).

Lastly, you should be aware that food/drinks are expensive everywhere on the island (although quality is very good). Keep in mind that everything is imported, so it's expensive even for the locals.

In closing, if i was ever to vacation in Bora Bora again. I would certainly choose this hotel.

Room Tip: "Horizon" view rooms are facing outward to the lagoon (east) which affords slightly more privacy and excellent views of the sunrise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Matthew K Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to read your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff, the intimate size of the hotel, its location, your overwater horizon bungalow. We thank you for your honest review and your recommendation.


The whole team would be very happy to welcome you back should you wish to visit us a gain.in the future..

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed in an over water bungalow for eight nights. Was $$$$ but worth the price. Staff were wonderful and looked after everyone well..good location to great other restaurants on the island..easy to visit the other intercontinental via the Hotel boat...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kiwiawayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Kiwiaway from Melbourne Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the property and the location.

We hope to welcome back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the Le Moana over New Years & had a fantastic time. We got the boat transfer from the airport which, although a bit pricey, is a great way to arrive and goes around about two thirds of the island which is very scenic. The hotel is situated on a gorgeous lagoon & we could kayak over to a coral garden in 20mins which is one of the best snorkelling spots on the island. Each water bungalow has coral underneath it which is great to feed the fish through the glass table in the room. We spent a lot of time in our bungalow swimming & snorkelling off the platform & just sitting on the terrace admiring the view across the lagoon. The hotel has a nice pool area and a bar area situated on the beach (great to watch the fireworks on New Year's Eve!). It's also close to to local restaurants, cafe's & a small supermarket which came in handy. The Le Moana is a friendly, relaxed, unpretentious hotel. It may lack some of the 'bells & whistles' of other mega-upmarket Bora Bora resorts but it more than makes up for it with its happy atmosphere, great staff and beautiful location. If we visit Bora Bora again we would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Water bungalows facing Mt Otemanu have the best views across the the Lagoon.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterJoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Peter Joana Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a fantastic time. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort the location and its happy atmosphere. I forwarded your kind mention “great staff” to my team.

We would me more than happy to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,


Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This smaller Intercontinental on Bora Bora was all we could ask for and more. The overwater bungalows are beautiful - spacious, well appointed, private. Service was exceptional, from arrival to departure. We had an amazing vacation and enjoyed every minute. Traveling to the Intercontinental Thalasso Bora Bora for brunch and spa visits was easy!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Emcote Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found all you could ask for. The overwater bungalows the privacy and the service. It is nice to read that you had an amazing vacation and enjoyed every minute.

We would be very happy to welcome you back

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We just arrived back from our trip and we only have the best things to say about this Resort. We stayed there for 5 days in over the water villa which is worth every penny, and a must when you come in to Bora Bora...Don't hesitate when booking this hotel, it was in the perfect location, the staff is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The beach/lagoon is stunning and there are lots of activities available, just visit the concierge desk and they will take care of you :)

Room Tip: Over the Water Bungalow is a must
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Salatka Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you have the best memories of your stay about the Resort. It is nice to read that you loved your overwater bungalow and that it was in the perfect location for you. We thank you to mention that you found the staff very friendly and made you feel very welcome. I will surely share this nice comment with them.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,


Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews